We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 step down from a roach motel”
Review of Sunshine Motel

Sunshine Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

you have to check the room within 10 minutes of arrival otherwise there's no refund. the reason for this is you get your stuff in your 10 minutes is up by the time you check over the room and you realize that roaches would not live there. I pulled on the blanket on 1 of the beds and there was hair and dirt all over not to mention ripped sheets. I finally talked myself into laying down I got a couple hours sleep when I woke up I had bites all over my body. never ever ever stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheilaShine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

First of all (I looked at the website after out stay) their website, www.sunshinemotelfife.com is a complete farce. They advertise as some fancy, clean, "tropical" motel next to the ocean. HA, not even close. Aside from finding a tightly rolled up piece of paper with white powdery substance around it on the floor, the people who were around us, were practically living at the place. Anytime we entered our room after a day outdoors, it reeked of smoke, even though it was supposed to be a "non-smoking" room. The "neighbors" kept their TV loud all night. The only kind of locking options for the door was a deadbolt that could be unlocked by using the door card. The only good thing about this place is that there is a police station right across the street. Thankfully we were only there for two nights. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Good value for price. I was just passing through and need a place for the night, this was a great location and convenient. Clean rooms and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csherman583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tacoma, WA
16
Reviewed 3 July 2006

This place does not deserve 2 stars, much less 3. There was no deadbolt, or chain lock on my room, I had to push furniture in front of the door to feel comfortable. Some of the people standing outside of their rooms were pretty creepy. The carpet and tub were stained, the room reeked of bad air freshener. At least the airconditioner was loud enough to drown out the other guests who were up well past 2 am.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stevenson, WA
535
Reviewed 30 April 2006

I reserved a room at the Sunshine Motel in Fife,WA based on a 3-star rating from ------- It should have been a 1/2 star.
There were no hangers, threadbare sheets, black hairs all over the very thin blanket, only 1 of the 6 vanity lights worked, hot water was luke warm, and the door moulding holding the safety latch wasn't even nailed to the wall. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone concerned about safety or requiring any amenities, such as a hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fife hotels
1.2 mi away
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#5 of 10 in Fife
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Motel

Address: 3801 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1133
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range: £51 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sunshine Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sunshine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing