We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Far the Best Chinese food in Forks!”

South North Gardens
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Forks, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Chinese food in Forks!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Quaint atmosphere, prompt service, and really great food! The menu selections offer great variety and the portions are very generous...an all around best value in Forks where your choices are extremely limited!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Service, decent food”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well this is not Seattle or SF so one does not come looking for the most authentic food but if you are in Forks and are looking for something different meal, then do stop by.

Cannot miss this place. It is behind (or next two ) the two gas stations in town. Shell and Tesoro.

We had prawns which were decent and some very good string beans and some chicken that looked like Orange chicken which I think our kids liked. Cheerful service and large portions in Forks.

Don't think the prices were high at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belomiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Give it a try!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Went for the lunch there (11a.m. - 3 p.m.). Service was good. We got our free tea and water in a few seconds. Pork sweet and sour was great! As long as our soups. Definitely give it a try :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katebukina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Tasty chinese food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We visited this restaurant based on many good reviews online. We liked it very much. The waitress was very courteous. The "combination D" tastes really good. The ambience was pretty good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“High price, low food level”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very low food level. The chicken sweet and sour was served with something like a jelly and the chicken was very chewy. The price for the quality of this food is defenitly to high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to South North Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing