We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rustic lodge with an amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalaloch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalaloch Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful rustic lodge with an amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this lodge for one night and it was wonderful. We had cabin 22 which was not directly on the ocean, but one row back. The cabins are rustic for sure, but they are also comfortable and quaint. Fully stocked kitchen, wood burning fireplace, two queen beds, nice bathroom. It is everything you need for a nice romantic getaway. The setting or gorgeous. Amazing sunsets on the Pacific Ocean. If your looking for luxury this is not your place. There were several families with children and I couldn't understand how they were doing it. My kids would've been in WIFI withdrawal. We ate one night at the lodge restaurant. We asked the hostess for a table by the window and she told us it was only for people that made reservations even though they were empty. Another kind gentleman told her to sit us there anyway. The food was good. I had salmon that was delicious. My husband had a steak that was good. Portions are very small and the food is overpriced for what you get. We did leave still hungry. Making a fire in the cabin was awesome! The nest morning breakfast was delish. Had the eggs benedict. Explored beach 4 at low tide and it was spectacular. Starfish and sea life everywhere. Short drive. Highly recommend it. I would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin that is in the front row for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6GRTKDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello 6GRTKDS,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We truly appreciate it and your choice to come stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying and dining with us. Your comments on the sunsets and scenery are exactly what we love to hear from our guests...that they got to experience a taste of this beautiful place. Thanks again, we hope that you can make your way back to Kalaloch to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    369
    77
    31
    24
See reviews for
447
619
53
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great place to stay! highly recommend! Easy access to beach. Kitchen was stocked so we cooked in a few nights.Nice to hike all day and return to a nice cabin, cook a meal, and have a few drinks watching sunset! We traveled around Olympic National Park and this was our favorite accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for your review of your stay. Your recommendation and "favorite accommodation" mention really means a lot to us. We hope that you can come see us again soon, we would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Love the rustic cabins on one of the most beautiful beaches in the country. Central location for hiking and exploring the rain forest. Restaurant is pricey but has excellent food. This is definitely one of my favorite places on earth.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank suzette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Suzette,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Kalaloch Lodge. We are tickled to hear this is one for your favorite places! Thanks, that means a lot to us. We look forward to having you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The location is obviously the best aspect of the Kalaloch Lodge. Right on the Pacific coast, beach entrance, trails, beautiful!

The rooms are ok too. We stayed in a regular room with two queen beds and a sofa bed with a family of five. It was...kinda close quarters, but if it's for a night, you'll survive.
As there's no wifi nor tv, you can borrow boardgames at the front desk to play in your room. It was a fun way to spend the evening!

See my review of the Creekside Restaurant for more info on dinner.

All in all, fun stay, but a little impersonal service at the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to get Cabin #8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Carolus,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Kalaloch Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have noted your comments so that we can make improvements for all future guests. We hope that you can come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

had a back cabin with some noisy neighbors ( yapping dogs) still we enjoy this lodge best because of beach location. very spotty if any internet here.this time we had lots of fog all day long which we had not experienced in prior visit same time of year...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steinlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello Steinlink,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to visit us on your recent trip. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us even though you experienced loud dogs and lots of fog while staying with us, thank you for your patience! We hope you can make your way back to see us again soon, we will see what we can do about getting the fog to stay away while your here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talent, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great food, great service, beautiful location, comfortable beds, a great place to stay. Easy access to Olympic National Park. No wifi, no in room tv etc, so you can really focus on the setting and get into a peaceful frame of mind

Room Tip: second floor of seacrest lodge was nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: very eco friendly, I appreciate their waste reduction water conservation practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Lorraine,

Thank for the great review, we love hearing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your notes on our conservation efforts, at Kalaloch Lodge we take it very seriously. We will pass your comments along to our staff, they will be tickled. Safe travels, please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our cabin was like a one room house, complete with kitchenette, dining room, living room. Very cozy and picturesque and warm. Makes a nice artist retreat, especially with so many scenic day trips in driving range.

Room Tip: Closer to the Gazebo for easier beach access. Gas available in Forks and Queets. No wifi OR cell ser...
See more room tips
Green Features: Fun shower hourglass inspires you to be quick! You can choose to save water by not getting new towels/sheets.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catkomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Catkomi,
Thank you for your review and for coming to see us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We loved reading your feedback and thank you for taking the time to note the details of your cabin. We are glad you took the shower challenge, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in Olympic National Park again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
23.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
23.8 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
26.6 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalaloch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalaloch Lodge

Property: Kalaloch Lodge
Address: 157151 Hwy 101, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalaloch Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalaloch Lodge is an Olympic National Park hotel property located a few sandy steps from the pristine Pacific coast. Tucked between lowland forest, temperate rainforest and marine sanctuary, Kalaloch offers accommodations with spectacular views, comfortable amenities and unrivaled outdoor recreation.Kalaloch is your Olympic Peninsula escape, whether the focus is romance, recreation or rejuvenation. The Main Lodge building is Kalaloch’s focal point, featuring 10 rooms and the Creekside Restaurant. Set just off the Main Lodge are the rustic yet comfortable Bluff and Kalaloch cabins, many with panoramic Pacific Ocean views. Several of Kalaloch’s cabins offer kitchenettes and cozy Franklin fireplaces, and are pet-friendly.Kalaloch’s two-story Seacrest Building is yet another championed Olympic Peninsula lodging option, set just a short walk from the cabins and main lodge. And the Kalaloch Group Campground offers an under-the-stars setting within sight and sound of the thundering Pacific Ocean.Part of the Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary, Kalaloch hosts a field guide’s-worth of wildlife including puffins, sea otters and the largest convocation of bald eagles in the continental U.S. Walking, biking, hiking, beachcombing, clamming and whale watching are popular local pastimes. Olympic’s storied Ruby Beach, with legendary mountain, glacier and rain forest views, is just a few miles away. Delaware North Companies Parks & Resorts at Kalaloch, Inc. is a Concessioner authorized by the National Park Service and the Department of the Interior to serve the public within Olympic National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Kalaloch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalaloch Hotel Forks
Kalaloch Lodge Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing