We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cabin in the Forks woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Ranked #5 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little cabin in the Forks woods”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, while visiting Olympic National Park, Washington. The cabin we stayed at, was very secluded in a foresty area right outside of Forks.

When we arrived we found a nice welcome note from the owners who live on the grounds. The cabin had everything we needed, the shower was close by and squeaky clean. It is conveniently located when visiting Olympic National Park. The bed was a spacious soft king, with lots of pillows and extra blankets.

On the small porch was a cool rocking sofa, where we read our guides for visiting Olympic at night, very cozy..

There's a few barbecues available for use, although we didn't use them. Also worth mentioning is a sauna, but we were too busy exploring the beautiful Olympic National park..

I would definitely recommend this place, it was everything we needed for the two days. The only downside was that the WiFi didn't reach our cabin, but a few steps away from the cabin it was picking up the signal.

Room Tip: the small cabin is the most private, and actually in the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geert Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    21
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
40
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I love Forks and I truly love Huckleberry lodge. The place is perfect. I have visit Huckleberry Lodge two times. It's a cosy and calm place. Perfect for families, friends or if you're visiting Forks on you own, like I did. The cabins are great (clean and stuff) and the owners are really friendly.

It's a short walk or car drive into the mean street. I really enjoy the walk. The nature is amazing. Green and beautiful.

If you are a Twilight fan, I recommend Huckleberry. You really get this Forks- and Twilight feeling thanks to the woods around the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in the Log Cabin for two nights and it was very comfortable. The La Push beaches and Hoh Rainforest were only a short drive from here.There were several nice additions like the hot tub outside the owner's house, barbecue area with a fire pit, hammock and chairs to lounge outside . They even had towels and toiletries like a fancy hotel. The entire place was very clean and well maintained and perfect place to vacation near the Olympic national park..

Room Tip: Take the log cabin with the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed at Huckleberry Lodge for 2 nights during the 4th July weekend and surely enjoyed my stay. I stayed in the Trapper cabin which is probably the smallest cabin but perfect for a solo traveler or even for a couple. The cabin has well maintained bed, faucet, power outlets, refrigerator, etc. For the Trapper cabin, the bathroom is a 1-min walk from the cabin; for all other cabins the bathrooms are attached with the cabins. Pacific Northwest is very scenic and one can just enjoy the beauty of the place by roaming around in the property. Plus, for the price I couldn't have asked for anything better;it's one of the best deals considering the price vs. quality of the cabins.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrasunChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I booked cabin #2 for 2 nights as the last leg of a trip hiking the Olympic Rainforest (glorious/marvelous/fantastic!) and it was everything everyone said on the reviews and more. The cabin (duplex) was delightful and tastefully decorated, right down to the kitchen towels. The bed/linens/towels were superior to what you would find in any nice hotel. The location was quiet and the hot tob divine after a long day on the trails. Only wish we had had time to use the complimentary bag of s'more fixings before we left. It was a nice touch (one of many) and reminded me of numerous hours spent around the campfire as a child. Lastly, working with Jan to book the cabin was a pleasure and I can't thank her enough for "going the extra mile" to make our reservation work. I will and do highly recommend Huckleberry Lodge to anyone traveling in the area. We definitely will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 was part of a duplex, but we never heard any noise coming from the family next door, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziQ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Rented cabin 1 which had 2 queen beds, small fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The cabin was decorated really cute and our welcome gift was a bag with all the makings for smores. Nice touch! There is a hammock in the yard and a hot tub available for use so what more could you ask for. Great location and fantastic price. Very quiet location and only a 5 minute drive to town. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHancock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We toured the whole Northwest coast and this was my FAVORITE night by far! We stayed in the Trapper Cabin which was adorable and affordable. We had a little walk through the woods to the bathroom but the facilities were very nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable and the cabin was well furnished. It had electricity, a TV, a little fridge and an airconditioner. It was the most perfect stay. I know they had larger cabins also but the tiny trapper cabin was perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dufristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
24.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
427 reviews
21.0 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.0 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huckleberry Lodge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry Lodge Cabins

Property: Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Address: 1171 Big Pine Way, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Huckleberry Lodge Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing