We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST place to stay for Twilight fans!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The BEST place to stay for Twilight fans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was the BEST place to stay if you are a Twilight fan! I came with my sister and my cousin for a Twilight girls weekend and we had a great time! The Inn also doubles as the Cullen House in Forks. It is peppered with cute Twilight related decor that had us smiling all weekend. Bill and Susan are gracious, warm, hospitable, and really good cooks. The coffee was excellent, and we went home with their one-of-a-kind coffee mugs. Our suite was comfortable, clean, and quiet with a beautiful view. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ella's suite for 3 people was very comfortable, easy access to parking and the kitchen on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2jcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    45
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
119
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Like many visitors we wanted to see the house the Cullens were living in in the "Twilight"-Saga. It is not the film-house (you find that in Portland) but the house described in the books.
It has a warm, familiar atmosphere and nice hosts. We booked the Elk-View-Room, which is a 2 room suite - one bedroom with a Kingbed and a gas fireplace and one room with a studio couch which we did not use.
It has a bathroom with bathtub (a little tricky for a European to use as a shower - but we figured it out!) and a two-person jetted tub in the bedroom-corner (with different fragrances). We spent one wonderful evening in there, drinking red wine and taking a bath!
The hosts, family Brager, fly a flag of the country you are coming from (we saw our german flag and one from Switzerland). And we were greeted and visited in our room by Tunny, the cat (when you invite him to come in - he was very nice).
We had a good breakfast. You are asked how much you want to eat and then they cook. You can take cereals or fruits by yourself.
The Miller Tree Inn has a quiet environment, one side to a meadow, one side to the City Hall.
There are no Gourmet-Restaurants in Forks but you find good american and mexican food.
Forks is a good starting point to visit the western part of the Olympic National Park like Hoh Rain Forest or Second Beach.
Next time in Forks we will stay at the Miller Tree Inn again!

Room Tip: We liked the Elk-View Room because of the fireplace and the jetted tub. It has a nice view, too. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaLeverkusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This B&B is very quaint. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and given a tour of the common areas. There is an old-fashioned parlor for common use and a selection of games and DVDs to use. Our room was comfortable and cozy save for the shower being within the same four walls as the bedroom (we are not fans of this arrangement) hence the "average" rating. The breakfast was very good in a cozy, warm setting. Our breakfast host was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char47, Owner at Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
We are pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. At the Miller Tree Inn, we offer a variety of accommodations to try to satisfy the needs of all our guests, including those on a strict budget. Our 8 rooms vary widely in price and amenities.
Minnie is our smallest room, with a queen bed, TV/DVD player and private bath with sink, toilet & shower. The shower door opens to a toweling area with a counter top and vinyl floor, adjoining the tiny bedroom. Unlike our 7 other rooms, there is no door between this toweling area and the bedroom.
The rate for Minnie is less than for the other rooms, but as the review mentions, it still includes a hearty breakfast, all-day cookie jar, hot & cold soft drinks, and use of our three common rooms with piano, games, puzzles and books.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband & I and our two daughters stayed here while visiting Forks, and we just fell in love with it. Our two nights with Bill & Susan were wonderful, the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, and our room was very spacious and clean. We stayed in Ella's Suite on the ground floor which had a king bed and a double fold out bed that were both so comfortable. Both rooms had nice televisions with a dvd player in the king room, along with all of the Twilight movies and books which we loved since we came to Forks for the whole Twilight experience. If you are a Twilight fan, they have a room upstairs that is Dr. Cullen's office and have the graduation cap display and all of the movie musical scores on the piano in the main living room. They really make you feel like you are staying with the Cullens! Even if you are not a Twilight fan, you will still love this inn for its beauty and tranquility. Bill & Susan are so nice and very helpful with answering questions about the area and giving advice on places to visit. It was a wonderful weekend for our family, and staying here really added something unique and special to our Forks vacation.

Room Tip: Ella's Suite is the only room on the ground floor and has its own entrance. The others are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsupatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char47, Owner at Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
We do get great satisfaction from the positive reviews of our guests. The feedback lets us know that we are meeting or exceeding their expectations, whether they are here for "Twilight", Olympic National Park or fishing. It is our goal to make sure that our guests feel welcome, comfortable, and well fed.
One thing we would like to point out is that there are actually 2 guest rooms on the ground floor with private entrances. Besides Ella's Suite mentioned in this review, we also have the Orchard Suite, which has a kitchenette. It is the only room in which we allow children under the age of 7 and pets.
Five of our guest rooms and a quiet common area, known as Carlisle's Office, are on the second floor and our Weathervane room is on the third floor. Also on the ground floor are two common areas for reading, relaxing, socializing or playing games, as well as our breakfast and snack areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Whether you are a Twilight fan or not, you will certainly enjoy your stay here. What a beautiful place, inside and out. So clean and comfortable too. They have microfiber sheets on every bed. I had never felt sheets so soft and smooth. I almost bought some from them before we left (they actually did have them for sale!) The owners are so very friendly. We felt as if we were staying and the home of a friend or family member. The breakfasts were very tasty and beautifully presented each morning. There are refrigerators with lots of complimentary beverages in every room. The little details throughout the rooms and the entire home added to our wonderful experience. They truly enjoyed having us there and it showed. My husband and I did originally come to Forks for a Twilight experience; however, it's very true what they say, "Come for Twilight, stay for Forks." We just thought people were being silly when they said that but it is 100% true. We are so thrilled to have found a vacation spot this perfect. The locals are incredibly friendly and the natural beauty in and around Forks is phenomenal. We can't wait to go back and bring our children. We just know they'll love it as much as we did :)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have windows that are facing east and not covered enough to keep all sunlight out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at Miller Tree Inn for the Stephene Meyer weekend and I thought it was great from a Twilight perspective. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to help us find local attractions like the gym and tide pools. Breakfast was great the whole weekend and they made dietary accomodations without a problem.

The front door stays locked which I liked because it made me feel more secure with the town being so busy for the weekend.

The sunset room was as described and fit well for my friend and I. There is really no place to "lounge" in the room except the bed but when I am on vacation I am NOT in my room except at the end of the day to unwind. Being there for Twilight I loved the fact that they had the DVD's and the complete book series in the room for us. The tub is jetted which was a suprise and they leave a little basket of bubble bath and homemade soaps. There is no closet, but I live out of my suitcase while on vacation so this didn't really bother me. There is a spot in the bathroom to hang clothes if you need to. The bathroom is separated into two rooms with a toilet and sink in one and a tub in the other. This obviously was done as a retrofit to make a full bathroom (hence, no closet) but worked out really well for my friend and I. While one was showering the other was still able to use the bathroom and get ready - maybe not a big deal for some but it worked out well to keep some privacy for two friends on a "girls weekend". I would not try to fit more than two people in the room, it fits two and that is all.

The inn keepers always have snacks, coffee, tea and hot cider out and available for you whenever you like. It was nice to come back between adventures and relax with some tea and cookies. The inn was very quite, really felt homey and nice. They have really cool handmade coffee mugs that you can buy (I did) that come with a lid to keep your drink hot.

My first time staying at a B&B and I am already planning my second trip back next year. This time a little longer so I can enjoy!

Room Tip: make sure you follow size recommendations set by innkeepers. If in doubt call and talk to them, I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

This trip was a surprise for my 16 year old daughter's birthday. We really enjoyed the two nights we spent in the Minnie Room. It was our first time ever staying at a bed and breakfast. Breakfasts were delicious and the owners were very hospitable. We could see an elk herd from the window of the parlor. If you're a Twilight fan, I also recommend the Team Forks tour that includes a trip to the beach at LaPush and lots of fun photo opportunities. This trip was a lot of fun for both me, and my daughter. The Hoh Rainforest in Olympic National Park is only a 20 minute drive away and well worth the time even if only for a drive through tour. The Golden Gate Chineese restaurant in town is very good. We also enjoyed the sandwich counter at the local Forks Outfitters Thriftway grocery store. Rather than rent a car and drive from Seattle, we took the Olympic Bus Lines Dungeness Line (about a 4 hour trip to Port Angeles). Be sure you have a credit card if you use the Budget Car Rental.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.0 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
2.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 654 E. Division Street, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miller Tree Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing