We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our very first experience at a bed & breakfast, and now we prefer them to any other form of accommodation. Bill, Susan and Cheryl truly made us feel like family. Bill introduced us to the other guests each morning over breakfast, and that sparked some great conversations and recommendations. Bill was also very helpful in pointing out some great places to visit in nearby Olympic National Park.

The views from the Cedar Creek Room were phenomenal! One of the best views we've ever had. Peaceful and quiet neighborhood, and even though there weren't many options for dinner in Forks, the local diners were surprisingly good. Forks is centrally located to the majority of Olympic National Park.

We stayed September of 2011, would love to visit again, and can't recommend Miller Tree Inn strongly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLust M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    45
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
119
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stay here and you will love it. Beautiful room (they even have suites for non couples) . Incredible breakfast. Caters to the casual visitor and fisherman too. Quiet but centrally located. This was my third fishing trip to this area and I can't believe what a GREAT place this is. Wish I had found this gem sooner.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank agjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

After five years of wanted to make the pilgrimage to Forks, for Twilight this bed and breakfast really made it special, and really exceeded my expectations. The house was gorgeous, it had a very ethereal feel to it! And it fit perfectly with the Cullen house vibe, with the porch and all the beautiful old trees. We stayed in the Cedar Creek room and it was flawless. It was a really good size and was very homey and warm with really nice touches, like the extra quilt, rubber ducky for a nice bath in the huge jetted tub, the juice and soda in the fridge and much much more. Everything was impeccably clean, the hardwood floors were gorgeous, and the wall color was a nice soothing celery green. The decor was very cute and cozy, and the twin bed in the sitting area was very comfortable with nice soft sheets and blankets. The views out of our windows were very nice, and consisted of the neighboring field and barn, (we even saw some cows come out in the morning) the front entrance and a view towards town. A lot of good light, lots of space to put our things, a nice TV to watch the Twilight Saga on, and nice huge vanity area for all our things. All the Twilight touches were wonderful, they even had Bella's strawberry shampoo! Had all the twilight books to read as well, and had cute signs you could hang on your door. I chose to be in Edward's room! They also had the Twilight woods Bath and Body Works lotion which was very nice. Our room was right next door to Carlise's office which was fun to explore. The sitting area downstairs was very cozy and they had a replica of the Graduation Cap art which was fun. Breakfast was fabulous, a wonderful orange crossiant french toast and sausage, and the next morning apple cinnamon crepes with bacon. They also had fresh fruit and pastries, tea, cider, and hot chocolate for us to have at our leisure. Bill and Susan were wonderfully friendly and welcoming and went above and beyond the call of duty, giving us directions, tips on were to eat, and lovely conversation. There cat Blarney was very friendly and cute as well. I must say staying at the Miller Tree Inn made staying in Forks quite special. I would absolutely come back and stay again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

For exploring the coastal and rainforest regions of Olympic National Park, Forks is really your only option for moderately priced accommodation with a bed and a private bathroom. The Miller Tree Inn comes out miles ahead of other options in town, which are pretty much grimy-looking motels and run-down B&Bs. This is by far your best bet for cleanliness and comfort.

We stayed in the Weathervane suite, which was clean, comfortable, and very spacious - to me, incredibly so for the price. The owners made themselves available without being at all intrusive. Breakfast was outstanding, and the dining area is arranged so that privacy comparable to what you'd experience in a restaurant is possible - a welcome alternative to the required communal dining at lots of B&Bs.

I'll echo other reviewers' assertions that you don't have to love Twilight to enjoy this place. We loved it for the sweet little room, great views, kind hosts, and good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFBA-MNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A warm and welcoming B&B...nice to come "home" to after a rainy, but absolutely beautiful day on the Olympic Peninsula. Our room was spacious and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Forks is a good base if you are going to the beaches or the rain forest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Miller Tree B&B in early November. It was a last minute reservation, and they were very accommodating, which was helpful since I had my small dog with me and was also traveling with my mother. I stayed in the Orchard Suite, which included two beds in two different rooms with a bed in each, which was perfect.

We were the only ones at the B&B, and I fell in love with the comfort and charm of the inn, the beautiful beaches down the road, and the stunning rainforest nearby. The B&B had the twilight movies in all rooms, and it was clear that they get a lot of twilight fans visiting Forks. Not being a fan of the twilight movies, I was glad that it was not overbearing.

Breakfast was good, and special diets acknowledged.

This is a great place and I recommend the Miller Tree B&B to anyone looking for nice accommodations in the Forks area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

As mentioned by an earlier reviewer, the Miller Tree Inn is an old farmhouse, “with lots of thin 1970s wood paneling and a cacophony of old decorations in every nook and cranny.” I don’t understand, however, why the reviewer listed that comment in a “Cons” section, nor why she described the home as an “unattractive property.” Plz see the pix I’ve posted! This place is gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable, the proprietors and their staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is fantabulous -- best, crispy bacon I’ve ever had! I highly recommend staying here, even if you’re not a Twilight Saga fan. If you are a Twilighter, you MUST stay here, at least one night during a Forks/La Push trip. Here’s their website: http://millertreeinn.com/

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsChasMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
21.9 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
1.0 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 654 E. Division Street, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miller Tree Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing