We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fien friendly atmosphere, clean and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were on a trip part of which covered the territory from Port Townsend along 101 down to the Oregon coast and beyond. We wanted a place to stay close to Rialto beach and the Miller Tree seemed to be about right for us. And, it was. A place has to be clean and our room and bathroom was very clean and inviting. The location is a bit off the main street (101) in town, but rather easy to find directly down a side street.

We were greeted by a very friendly host who showed us the inn and explained how it works. There is a porch, a parlor (living room) and two rooms with tables for breakfast – one is the main one but there is an adjacent room in case extra space is needed. The breakfast area has a continuous supply of many kinds of packaged snacks – peanuts, other nuts, granola bars, cookies, etc. The rooms have a small refrigerator that is lightly stocked with soda and small cans of juice. These goodies are free for the taking if you are a guest. There are a variety of rooms, with kings, twins, etc. and most if not all have en suite bathrooms. I recall a total of 8 rooms – some of which are not in the main house. We stayed in the sunset room, which is one of the lower priced rooms, but with its king and bathroom was fully adequate. It faces west. I think all rooms have a TV and a dvd player. Ours did, but we did not use them. At least a couple of the rooms have gas fireplaces (which might be nice if you visit in colder weather).

Our bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom had good towels and the shower (separated from the toilet and sink – very useful) worked well. The rooms in the inn tend to be filled with various things – things on shelves, things on the walls. These are not an intrusion and not in the way, but if one had to find a single word it might be the word cluttered. This over states it, but does cover the base. Breakfasts are rather nice and offer plenty to eat. In addition to a hot breakfast, there is a selection of cereals that one can have instead or in addition.

All in all, this is a friendly place where the host and hostess make it clear that they want you to be happy. The host knows all sorts of things about the area and will give you any advice you seek. He will also make local calls to check things out for you - e.g. is that restaurant you might want to try actually serving salmon tonight. There is adequate off-street parking. We would not hesitate to stop again when we pass by Forks. [PS: apparently they have a cat that does not enter the guest rooms. We did not see it.]

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, Pick the one with the right combination of bed and bathroom facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobHLeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Driving into the circular driveway shaded by huge trees makes you want to move into this 3-story home with wraparound porch--so classic!

The B&B sitter, Cheryl, greeted us warmly and efficiently. Our room (Elk View) was more than we had imagined. The room was spacious and there was a sitting room connected. Both had serene views of meadows and barns. The king-size bed was really comfy and the room was comfy with a gas fireplace and a 2-person jacuzzi (although it's tight for two--guess that's the idea though). We brought CDs along but there were plenty of CD and DVD choices for other options. Juice & soft drinks were free. Lots of thoughtful details. We brought a small cutting board and knife since we had cheese & crackers, but they already had one in the room - you seldom see that.

The only catch was the shower. We spent many minutes trying to figure how to turn it on. We pulled the off/on handle different ways, felt around for an unseen button or switch and then worked on the spout--twisting around the ring on the opening and pushing it up. We finally gave up feeling stupid (despite both having master's degrees--go figure) and went to breakfast. We asked Cheryl and she said we had to pull DOWN on the spout ring. The only thing we didn't try! When we did finally get a shower, the pressure was wonderful (not always the case in older houses).

Breakfast was delicious with unexpected flavors--ginger pancakes hot off the griddle with lemon sauce instead of maple syrup.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a little trouble finding the innkeeper and check in. Bill and Susan were away and when we met them the last morning they were charming. We took the smallest room as we intended to be out all the time, We were thanks to great weather. Comfortable room, it served our needs just fine. Take care with the stairs to the ling room - kind of steep and uneven! Otherwise a pleasant stay. Great cookies

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We travel quite a bit, and have stayed in our share of B&Bs. We are wrapping up a 5 day trip on the Olympic Peninsula, and no other lodging came close to how much we enjoyed this place. We highly recommend Miller Tree Inn. I haven't seen the other rooms, but we absolutely loved the Ella Suite, and from reading other reviews you can tell people are pleased with whatever room they were in.. The Ella Suite has a very large bedroom with an additional sitting room. It was immaculately clean. The panoramic view of the neighboring farm and hillside was straight out of a calendar. We never closed the blinds. Although it is next to the kitchen, we never heard a peep from there, even when breakfast was being fixed, and I am particular about noise. It was like being a guest in someone's home (well, I guess we were), but more so like being a treasured guest than any other B&B we have stayed in. We had a warm welcome from the innkeeper. Every need was already taken care of already.....an in room fridge with juice, soda and a carafe of water, toiletries in the bathroom, plenty of pillows, blankets, satellite TV, nothing fell short. I am an avid tea drinker and there was a tea station just outside our room with a hot water carafe and every type of tea and fixings imaginable. For breakfast there was 4 kinds of fruit, 4 kinds of baked goods, yogurt, multiple varieties of juice, and then Eggs Benedict was served! We stayed there last night and are already missing it here on the next leg of our journey.

Room Tip: Loved Ella's Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbsowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I are not B&B people, but this was a great stay! We were warmly welcomed by Jill and given all the important information. The rooms are nice sized, great beds, clean bathrooms and the food was very good. This is the perfect half-way stop when visiting the ONP. It is about 30 minutes from Rialto Beach and 30 minutes from the Hoh Rainforest. This is really the only nice place I saw in the area (the town is nothing, but the B&B is lovely). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This was the first time my husband and I had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. We were a little apprehensive about it, but all that went away when Bill greeted us so warmly and showed us around. We stayed in the Orchard Suite with our 2 dogs and we just fell in love with the place. Our suite had its own private entrance so you didn't have to go through the main house to go in and out. It also had a sliding glass door leading to the back yard which made it really easy to let our dogs in and out. It was so relaxing to open that door and listen to the rain while we watched a movie. The room was actually 2 rooms. One bedroom with a king size bed and another room with large living room area that had a Murphy bed, a table, couch, a couple chairs, and a kitchen area with a mini fridge, 4 burner cooktop, and a microwave...oh and a fireplace. You also have your own private bath that I believe every room there comes with. The bathroom was stocked with full size (not hotel size) shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and a hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets and really soft sheets. My husband and I were in town to fish. Bill got up well before 6 am to make sure we had breakfast before we went out on our trip. He also offered a thermos of coffee and extra gloves if we needed them. I also noticed that they had these shoe dryer type things that will dry your wet shoes. I mentioned that because it really seems like they've thought of every little thing you could possibly need. Their breakfast each morning was delicious and we especially loved the French Toast with orange syrup! Another thing we really liked was that we really had no idea how many other people were staying there while we were there. (We stayed 3 nights.) We were always surprised each morning when we went for breakfast to see quite a few other people there because the place is just so quiet. Bill and Susan were very gracious hosts. My husband and I try to do different things all around the country, but we loved staying at the Miller Tree Inn so much that we have already rebooked for a week in October and we're bringing my in laws along this time. So, needless to say, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was by far the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. The owners are the most down to earth and friendly people that I may have ever met. They accommodated to my wife and I's every need. I have a very strict diet and they made sure that I not only had food to eat but that each morning my stomach was full! The room was amazing and the service was fantastic, if you are in search for a nice getaway and love the idea of a twilight experience make sure you book with the Miller Tree Inn or as you "twihards" call it, "The Cullen House." Thanks for everything you guys!

Room Tip: Elk Room, the jetted tub is a nice bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
457 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
2.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 E Division St, Forks, WA 98331-9213
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: £124 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Hotel Forks
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing