We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Fisherman's Widow Bed and Breakfast. We are a family of 4 and had a wonderful time there. The room was big - 2 full size beds and one twin. The bathroom had double sinks and a Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was a lot to eat with fresh strawberries, real whipped cream, crepes on one day, waffles another, etc. and a view of the river while eating. The owners are very friendly and we followed their advice about what to see and where to eat and it was great. The property is a delight and the deluxe hot tub on the deck is a welcome ending to a day of exploring the Olympic peninsula. I am encouraging my friends with kids to stay at this Bed and Breakfast and if we ever return to Washington we will make plans to return there. Oh - almost forgot to say we loved their dog too - he does tricks! What more could a family want...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice people who have made their home into a b&b. Riverside room is off the kitchen (you have to walk thru the living room to get there, and they are often watching TV- a little awkward). Lots of beds in the room and a large double sink bathroom. Clean. Fabulous hot-tub, but you could hear the bats in the eaves (no kidding!). Beautiful riverfront setting to enjoy while eating the homemade delicious breakfast. Overall, it was like staying at a distant cousin's house- nice but informal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjgbayb, Owner at Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the review. They are always helpful. I'm sorry for not making it clear that the door onto the deck is also a private entrance so you don't need to walk through the common area if it makes you uncomfortable. We do spend quite a bit of time in there. To start with, we make ourselves available to guests in case they want info about what to see or do, where to eat, etc. Then while I'm doing my baking and preparing the fresh fruits and berries for breakfast I watch TV.
I know that bats are a creepy animal, but we can't bring ourselves to kill them for picking the wrong place to hang out. Bats are also helpful to the environment. My husband built a bat house on the opposite side of the house that other bats use. Given that bats are colonial animals, I don't know why those took up residence near the hot tub instead of with the rest of the neighborhood. Thank you for letting us know about the bats. Now we warn people about them and so far everyone has been okay with their creepy little neighbors.
Once again, thank you for the review and I apologize for a less than perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our trek around Olympic National Park. There aren't too many places in this area to stay, but this is the best in the area! Accommodations were comfortable and beautiful! Our room had two large beds with its own private access to the deck that overlooks the river. The room also had a very large jacuzzi tub which we enjoyed! Wayne and Angie are very sweet and have a lovely house on the river. Have Wayne tell you about salmon fishing in the river or let him show you what his smart little dog "Panda" can do! Angie is a wonderful cook and accommodated my husband's gluten intolerance. Many of the items for breakfast were fresh and right out their garden! You should see the size of their raspberry plants! Wayne and Angie were also very helpful when we were trying to find a good place to eat dinner and they also gave us the most perfect location to go tide pooling! If you are looking for a place to stay in the area, you can't find a more wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights here on account of wanting to stay way out of #twifans way. The B&B is about 13 miles from the entrance to Olympic National Park, which was more the purpose of our stay.

We arrived a little late, but were greeted with smiles and a thorough walk-through of the house, including a how-to on the awesome hot tub. (We also had an in-room jacuzzi, but opted for the hot tub both nights on account of the hours of driving we've done since starting our month-long road trip... but that's another story!). Beds (there were three in the suite we stayed in) were all very comfy. Could use some more towel racks, though.

Breakfast was served at 8a (a little early for me) and was protein-free (kind of a bummer), but home-cooked and delicious. And even though checkout was at 10a, the hosts let us work on their WiFi until noon from their dining room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamwashable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. everything was great! Lovely room with pleanty of bears, great hospitality by angie and her husband, wonderfull breakfast with plenty of sweets that lasted all day. we would love to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My only regret with staying here was that we didn’t stay longer!

Our room was great and had a beautiful view of the river and direct access to the deck. The bathroom had a large jetted tub and a shower. Everything was really clean. We even used the awesome hot tub that they have!

The breakfast was good, but not amazing (I’m pretty picky because I love to cook, so most people will probably think it’s great). I liked the fresh raspberries and homemade whipped cream.

I really liked the owners, Angie & Wayne, they made us feel at home and were really nice people! I would definitely stay here again.

I read that some people said they felt more like this was staying with relatives than a bed and breakfast – to some degree I would agree, but I DON’T think that’s a bad thing! I felt more comfortable here than I have at any other B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andiethemagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed with Wayne and Angie for the first time last weekend. The occasion was a family reunion nearby, so we picked for location. On that point, we were more than pleased. Wonderful setting on the Sol Duc River. Lodging was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Angie was accommodating with special dietary needs, which was an added bonus. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
28.9 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
5.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
17.0 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
4.1 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
2.3 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Steelhead Ave, Forks, WA
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to Olympic Peninsula lodging, the Fishermans Widow B&B near Forks, Washington is worth checking out.Among the favorite activities on the Olympic Peninsula near Forks WA B&B are sightseeing, hiking, bicycle riding, beach combing, surfing and swiming, hunting and fishing.We have numerous roads and trails you can access just across the river where you have an excellent chance of viewing wildlife from deer, elk, bear to a myriad of birds for bird watchers to enjoy.Or you can relax in the dinning area while watching wildlife such as the salmon migration, ducks diving for fish, or eagles soaring above. The Sol Duc River is excellent fishing and we are located just one block from a boat launch. We are associated with numerous fishing guides to provide recreational sport fishing all year.If you aren’t a fisher person, try a scenic float trip or some white water rafting.Bring your own raft, kayak, or other water craft to navigate one of the most beautiful stretches of white water on the Sol Duc River and take out at our back door.There are guided rafting and kayak trips available at Six Peaks near the Hoh Rain forest.Our Bed & Breakfast is located right on the bank of the Sol Duc River, considered by many, the most wild and scenic river on the Olympic Peninsula.Guests are often treated to freshly baked cookies and milk or coffee while relaxing in our spacious common area in front of the wood stove. We are available for friendly conversation or history of the Forks area.We can provide information about the Olympic Peninsula, Pacific beaches, or the temperate Hoh Rainforest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fishermen`s Widow Hotel Forks
Fishermen`s Widow Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing