We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family room! Wonderful local Recommendations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great family room! Wonderful local Recommendations!”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at the Fisherman's Widow for 3 nights. We have two young children and this room was perfect for us. Roomy, spacious with everything we needed close at hand. Breakfast was continental..which was fine, but I would have enjoyed a heartier fare perhaps with some protein involved. Our room was quiet and our host and hostess were very nice and had wonderful recommendations for the local area. We got an opportunity to see the Cape and Museum, the Grandfather Tree and heard many stories about the areas logging roots. We initially didn't know anything about Twilight...but as we were staying in Forks educated ourselves prior to our trip :). We found the room clean and eco friendly (large bottle of shampoo in room as well as soap) -- this didn't bother me, but I can see where some folks would question this. You felt like you were staying in someones home rather then a traditional high end B&B. If you are looking for a romantic B&B this might not be your 1st choice but if you are traveling with a group or family I found it to be a wonderful spot to centrally locate ourselves while seeing the coastal area of Washington.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suntraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We have done B&B's all over US and in several countries. Not our kind of place.

In the Room: Cartoonish bear theme, teddy bears everywhere. Not the cleanest room either. Used soap, no tissues, mini dixie cups for glasses, no clock. Shower was a spittle. Advertisement seemed to indicate TV in room, we were instead invited to 'hang out' with the owners. WIFI did work though.

Outside the Room: Unfinished projects ALL over. General disarray.

We considered leaving, but hung in there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jiffershipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I recommend this bed and breakfast more for large groups than for couples or solo travelers. The rooms have two or three beds and are very large so a large group would fit well.

Breakfast was great. There was a variety of food and drinks and the hosts sat down and talked to us the entire time. It was very comfortable and they were very social.

I recommend the Teddy Bear room above the other one. This one has its own entrance if you like more privacy. The other room is nice as well, especially because it has access to the deck overlooking the river, but to get to it you have to walk through the living room.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The owners are lovely - honest, decent, salt-of-the-earth sort of people. They make one feel very much at home. They had their adorable dog Panda do a little show for me. They gave me free run of their very comfortable living room with its great fire and TV. The highlight of my stay was the cadilac outdoor's jacuzzi. I had it all to myself - warm water, cool quiet air, stars in the sky - fabulous.

What I loved about my room: the slidling glass window onto a lovely deck that overlooked the Sol Duc river; the big bathroom with the jacuzzi tub/shower. It was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed.

I wasn't crazy about the fact that the room was off the kitchen and that it was filled with beds (3). The room could very comfortably sleep 5 people, maybe more, and with the lovely deck would not feel crowded - hence great value for families.

Breakfast was a very large stack of pancakes, fruit, juice, bacon. My hosts were so gracious about sitting with me and making conversation. I hadn't planned on going to Cape Flatterly but they convinced me that it was worth the drive. I was so glad I took their advice.

The location was great - just off 101, convenient for La Push and Sol Doc.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Our stay at Fishermen's Widow B&B was very enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent!!! The river behind the house was gorgeous. However, if you have the larger front room you will not have a view of the river except at breakfast. The hot tub on the side of the house was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaysideFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This was our first B&B experience and I must say that I would go back to Forks, WA to re-visit this B&B at any given moment. Angie and her husband treated us like family from the moment we arived up to the time that we left. The breakfast that she served each morning could have fed a small army and it was always yummy! Both went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed while we were visiting Forks. Both of them were very informative on the area and directed us to some really cool tide pools during our stay. We planned our trip to Forks before finding out that it was the home of Twilight. I read the book during our flight and enjoyed all of the interesting conversations we had with Angie and other town folk during our stay. Stephenie Meyer did a wonderful job in portraying this area of Washington in her books. She truly did her research well! I searched all of the accomidations in and around Forks before booking with the Fisherman's Widow and we had no regrets after arriving. The only other B&B worth staying at in Forks would have to be the location Stephenie Meyer based the Cullen house on. We just opted for a more laid back and relaxed place to stay, on the river. It was also the only place we could find that offered a true two person jacuzzi in each of their two rooms. They also had a very clean hot tub for guest to use on the side of the home that was nice and private with it's own sound system so do not forget your favorite CD, I would reccomend this B&B to anyone and can not wait to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My daughter and I chose the Fisherman's Widow after viewing their website. Turns out, the website doesn't really depict this place very accurately. The bed and breakfast is actually a couple of rooms in the house where they live. So if you want to get real cozy and hang out with your hosts on their couch, you're in luck. Also the hot tub which "overlooks" the river is next to the house and you CAN see the river if you stand on the edge of the hot tub and lean way out. This place feels like you're visiting some long lost relatives and staying in their spare room. Ackward! Disappointing to say the least. If you have stayed in , and enjoyed a nice B&B this will be somewhat of a letdown. We decided not to stay a second night and the charged us an extra deposit. boo. It was not the place for us and we can't recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fetalrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
28.9 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,424 reviews
5.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
427 reviews
17.0 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
5.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fishermans Widow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Steelhead Ave, Forks, WA
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to Olympic Peninsula lodging, the Fishermans Widow B&B near Forks, Washington is worth checking out.Among the favorite activities on the Olympic Peninsula near Forks WA B&B are sightseeing, hiking, bicycle riding, beach combing, surfing and swiming, hunting and fishing.We have numerous roads and trails you can access just across the river where you have an excellent chance of viewing wildlife from deer, elk, bear to a myriad of birds for bird watchers to enjoy.Or you can relax in the dinning area while watching wildlife such as the salmon migration, ducks diving for fish, or eagles soaring above. The Sol Duc River is excellent fishing and we are located just one block from a boat launch. We are associated with numerous fishing guides to provide recreational sport fishing all year.If you aren’t a fisher person, try a scenic float trip or some white water rafting.Bring your own raft, kayak, or other water craft to navigate one of the most beautiful stretches of white water on the Sol Duc River and take out at our back door.There are guided rafting and kayak trips available at Six Peaks near the Hoh Rain forest.Our Bed & Breakfast is located right on the bank of the Sol Duc River, considered by many, the most wild and scenic river on the Olympic Peninsula.Guests are often treated to freshly baked cookies and milk or coffee while relaxing in our spacious common area in front of the wood stove. We are available for friendly conversation or history of the Forks area.We can provide information about the Olympic Peninsula, Pacific beaches, or the temperate Hoh Rainforest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fishermen`s Widow Bed And Breakfast
Fishermen`s Widow Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing