We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful, beautiful and inviting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabins at Beaver Creek
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restful, beautiful and inviting”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a great find! We loved this cabin on the river. The cabin was beautiful, well stocked and so peaceful. The front porch was perfect for reading, enjoying your coffee, glass of wine or just relaxing. My husband love the fishing in the river. The hosts were friendly and so helpful with tips for the area. Great location for exploring the Olympic National Park. Hate to tell too many people about it but can't resist for you to have the same great experience!

Room Tip: Some of the cabins are small but others are larger depending on your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Oh my what a find! This place is perfect in so many ways. The location is great, just off 101 and near the beaches and rainforest of Olympic National Park. The setting is serene with the rushing sound of the Sol Duc River a constant. It's a shame that while we were there, logging was taking place across the river, but we were told that they were supposed to spare a buffer zone of trees along the riverbank.

The cabins are thoughtfully furnished with everything you could need for a short stay. We had one of the larger units with the loft and the kids loved sleeping upstairs. The loft and stairs would be a bit challenging for the grown-ups so don't count on accommodating adults comfortably up there. These are definitely not rustic cabins nor are they what I would call luxurious. Just right to feel relaxed and at home after a day of adventuring.

John and Michelle are great hosts, with Michelle running the 'front office' and John hosting the nightly campfires and sharing great stories. They really made us feel at home and they can tell you anything about the area you would want to know - without feeling you are getting the tourist trap spin.

Their prices are maybe a little above the standard for this remote area but you definitely get your money's worth. My most earnest advice is don't book just one night. I promise you will be wishing you could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: The two cabins with lofts are ideal for families with children who are old enough to climb steep sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Improadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A location just off Hwy 101 that can make for a getaway from the usual lodgings. Cabins were attractive and fairly new; pretty location. Nice linens, which is a plus.

The kitchen was nicely stocked and organized; easy to find things with its open cabinet space.

Peaceful place to sit on the porch and enjoy a glass of wine, and watch the hummingbirds, or listen to the river.

Convenient to Hoh rainforest, Cape Flattery and beaches.

Owner was very pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The surroundings are so serene and surreal, Michelle and John were excellent hosts, and she went out of her way to bake my wife a bday cake to surprise her with. We spent our honeymoon here...loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 916jaymeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Don't look anywhere else for lodging in the area. Put down your guidebooks and ignore the rest of Trip Advisor for the Olympic National Park in this area. Contact Michelle and book a cabin. Now. Why are you still reading? You want to know why?

Well, if all the other reviews don't help, then take my word for it as an experienced traveler - this place is fantastic.

The cabins themselves are perfect. The kitchen is well appointed, the beds are really comfortable, the bathrooms are a great size, there's a grill/BBQ outside, and a massive selection of DVDs to keep you occupied in the evenings if you want to relax in the cabin. Or you could sit on the deck and watch the humming birds.

If you don't want to relax in the cabin, relax next to the camp fire near by, chat to other travellers, share tales and stories and sometimes food too.

Michelle and John are THE BEST hosts - there if you need them, but giving you all the space you could possibly want. The town of Forks is close at hand for groceries (I was concerned that there'd be a tiny overpriced shop with little of use but there's a really good supermarket) and whilst it's about an hour to Port Angeles, it's worth heading there for a look around, a trip to Victoria, a good meal and there's also a great book shop there too.

As for visiting the ONP, the Cabins are well situated for Hoh, Quinalt, Crescent Lake the beaches, and Sol Duc. It's a bit further to get to Hurricane Ridge but the drive is easy and flies by as the scenery enchants you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have written a review twice on this place and none have gotten submitted for some reason, but my wife and I loved it so much I have to make sure we give them our respect. John and Michelle are the best hosts you can possibly as for. We stayed her on our honeymoon and this was definitely the right choice. My wife's birthday also fell on the week we stayed and Michelle went out of her way to bake her a cake for it. The scenery is beautiful and you feel secluded from the world. We will be here again one day and my greatest thanks and respects to our wonderful hosts for providing us an excellent honeymoon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was and Michelle and John have an amazing property and the cabin was great. It has a full kitchen with everything you need and its all brand new. The property is beautiful and it sits right on the Sol Duc River. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
32.4 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,394 reviews
9.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
412 reviews
13.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
22.6 mi away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
799 reviews
7.3 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Beaver Creek

Property: The Cabins at Beaver Creek
Address: 272 Rixon Rd, Sappho, Forks, WA 98305-9628
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Forks
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four lovely, clean and comfortable cabins along the Solduc River ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing