We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Road Trip to Forks, WA”

Forks Timber Museum
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Early pioneer history museum with a look into the past, preserved for the future - displayed through an inviting collection of rooms depicting the life and times of early settlers on the West End of the Olympic Peninsula - featuring farming, homesteads, early businesses in Forks, logging, native influence and shipwrecks, Fire equipment and a Lookout Tower - with many photographic displays and narrative.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was on a road trip to Forks, WA to get my nature and Twilight fix. I love the PNW and had a great time exploring this area including the town of Forks and its sites. I came upon the Timber Museum which was closed when I visited but there was plenty to see outside of the museum. There were huge carved out stumps for photo ops and a Logger's Memorial. I met other visitors outside and we chatted a bit and exchanged smiles. It's such a nice small town to explore and this is a nice spot to take a break and drink in the history of this area.

The Timber Museum is right next to Forks Visitor Information Center which was pretty busy.

Thank Estella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

We're sorry you missed us, but are delighted to say that we are now open every day, and that we hope you get a chance to return to our beautiful PNW and come see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is such a cute little town, there is nothing that you can do that would be wrong. This museum gives a well preserved history of the town. It is such a treat.

1  Thank txbutrfly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return and see what is newly added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We went to Forks in mid-October 2013. ecause of the government shut down, all Federal park options were closed. The Forks Timber Museum is small, the exhibits minimal. The highlights were a dugout canoe and photos of early logging attempts. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cost was minimal therefore worth the visit.

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return and see what has been added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The people here were very nice and there was so much stuff here to see and it was extremely informative on the Logging and what the town of Forks has had to go through. Awesome Museum.

Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you! We hope you return soon and get to see what we have added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

very authentic. great display of logging relics from long ago, including a historic DNR fire look out tour re-located from Deming WA. Don't miss it if you are in Forks!

Thank verymuchadventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O, Manager at Forks Timber Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you! We hope you get a chance to return and see what we have added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Forks Timber Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing