We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay after backpacking in the Olympics” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Valley Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay after backpacking in the Olympics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

Great bed and breakfast. We stayed for one night after a several day backpacking trip in the Olympics. What luxury. We were quite a sight when we arrived, dirty, tired, injured (knee disaster while hiking) but were warmly received and before we knew it hot tea and coffee were brought to our room. Had a great take-out dinner on the deck which is just what we needed, very relaxing. The breakfast the next morning was beyond excellent, what a treat. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast, just treat yourself and stay for several days!

  • Liked — Warmth and friendliness of owner
  • Disliked — Nothing, loved it all
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank au_sa_lako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
238
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

We stayed in the French Room, with well-equipped ensuite and a wake-up coffee delivered to our door. Wonderful dessert sideboard available all day, which encouraged visiting among the guests and sharing of travel information. For breakfast we enjoyed fresh muffins followed by crepes with strawberries and blueberry pancakes - very tasty and much more than we could eat. A lovely setting and very accommodating hosts.

  • Liked — very helpful hosts
  • Disliked — would have preferred a king size bed
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BCTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2007

We loved this hotel. Bedroom is very nice and the prices are not high at all. Hot tub was good after a long drive in the rain there. We liked having choices for breakfast. I would definitely come back here if in the area again. The host was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2007

Wonderful deck with lots of local flora and fauna & great views of the valley. Wonderful dessert buffet available throughout our stay. Absolutely fabulous breakfast choices, presentation, service and more service. The wake up tray with hot chocolate was an unexpected special treat. Just loved the whole thing.

A very, very enjoyable experience. Can't wait to return.

  • Liked — Great food and accommodation in a friendly, comfortable setting. Just perfect!
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing. It was all good.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ace550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupeville WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

Our hosts, the Bennett's were very gracious and informative. We greatly enjoyed visiting with the guests and hosts. My wife and I both loved our "Irish Room", which was tastefully decorated and dedicated to one fo the Bennett ancestors. Though we missed seeing the frequent elk visitations, the many birds feeding just outside the dining room window kept us enthralled during breakfast. Many pics were taken! The food: We had the omellet and strawberry crepe for breakfast (out of 6 or so offerings) and they were excellent! Go for the food! Mrs. Bennett is a teacher in culinary arts and it shows. We look forward to returning next time we are in the Forks area.

  • Liked — clean, beautiful and go for the food
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank phayincoupeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

The view out over the valley is spectacular, our hosts were friendly and helpful, the food (your choice of several breakfast entries) was beyond excellent— and to top that, Misty Valley adds services you don't find in every bed and breakfast. The sideboard always stocked with coffee and homemade desserts was a pleasant surprise. The hot tub with a view was very welcome after days of hiking. And the morning wakeup tray of coffee at our door was a real luxury. We were able to set the time of the wakeup tray and also our time to sit down for breakfast . The Bennetts really go the extra mile for each guest.

  • Liked — The attention to detail and guest preferences
  • Disliked — It was all wonderful.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jm1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

We had a very nice stay at Misty Valley Inn in August 2007. The place is quiet, though our bedroom was on the highway side of the house - thankfully very quiet at nigh -. The bedroom are decorated with a nice but not very professionial touch: this is a B&B, you feel like you are staying at some friend's place, not an international hotel.
The host was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Olympic Peninsula. The yard is filled with birds and you can even enjoy the hot tub with a view on the valley.
Breakfast is a major entreprise! We were first awaken with a cup of coffee/chocolate at the bedroom's door. Breakfast at the host's table in the dining room was fabulous: fresh juice, spicy hot apple and a choice of pancakes, waffles, omelette, french toast, soufflé or crepe that are served on huge plates. You'd have to stay for 6 nights to try them all out.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
26.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#4 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
3.0 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.9 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Valley Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Valley Inn B&B

Property: Misty Valley Inn B&B
Address: 194894 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unexpected elegance in the mist of the Sol Duc River Valley! Magnificent view of Sol Duc River Meadows. Inn breakfast choices: apple souffle, Irish waffles, strawberry crepes, french toast or Moroccan omelet. Evening tea or coffee with desserts. Breakfast time is selected by guests. Wake up beverages are delivered to your door. Four guest rooms, with private baths, central area, baby grand piano, and rose garden spa. Located near Hoh Rainforest and ocean beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Misty Valley Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing