We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed at Misty Valley twice, and had a wonderful experience both times. It's a good base for exploring both the coast and the rainforest parts of Olympic National Park.

The Irish Room was clean and comfortable, and with one suitcase stored in the closet, the space was adequate. Lots of amenities. The owners are also very helpful in case something has gone amiss with your trip. The public spaces are inviting, especially the large deck where you can have your breakfast served, bring your takeout dinner (the restaurants in Forks are...unambitious - we recommend Taqueria Santana), or just watch the birds and squirrels at the feeder.

Rachael is an extraordinary cook and baker. We had a choice of six enormous breakfast entrees every morning, and there were cakes, brownies etc., all homemade, available every afternoon and evening. Due to an email misunderstanding, I requested what I considered a ridiculously elaborate dessert as a joke. Not only did she make it for us on the last night of our stay, she did it in front of me, and made it look easy, too! My only criticism: I don't enjoy sweets first thing in the morning, so I wish there were more savory options for breakfast. And if you're trying to lose weight, this is not the place for you!

Room Tip: If you are in the Irish Room, as we were, that noise you're hearing isn't the toilet running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were really excited to found that this place is real Paradise: comfortable sleeping, incredible breakfast, excellent service, magic view from the terrace. We have a dream now to return there to spend 5 days at least (2 days were not enough definitely). Now I prefer to have vacation here instead of Hawaii or Caribbean: beautiful virgin nature, not crowdy place- even our teenager- daughter was very excited to be there.
Thanks a lot to the hotel's owners for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelgaK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a tough review for me. This was the first bed and breakfast stay for me and I may just prefer hotels. The hosts were extremely nice and the food was amazing! The room was reasonably nice, but overall, I kind of felt like I was staying at my grandparents' house. The place smelled a bit like "old people." I feel horrible for saying that, but I want to give an honest review. My only other complaint would be that I could hear the gentleman snoring in the room next to ours even louder than my husband sleeping next to me.

This place pays incredible attention to details, customer service was excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bed and breakfasts may not be MY cup of tea, but this place was very nice and it was clear the owners go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emgmommaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Wow! Rachel and Jim make you comfortable in this gen on the far western side of Washington. We were in the Dutch room (higher end) and I'm glad we chose that one. The breakfast and afternoon/evening desserts were out of this world. Rachel is an outstanding cook, and she helped us make good decisions on what to see in the area. I'd return in a heartbeat. I travel a great deal, and the value for what we got was incredible. An amazing experience!!!!
Note: I rated the swimming pool and fitness center accidentially, and was unable to deselelect the options.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dutch and would recommend it. I saw the other rooms though, and all are desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We enjoyed every minute in the B&B. The hosts were very nice and "spoiled" us with cakes & cookies in the afternoon and tea, coffee of hot chocolate to the room in the morning. Breakfast was very good and the view from the living room was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ornit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Misty Valley Inn is the best B&B I have stayed at so far. It was very nice to have a variety of options for breakfast, prepared around your schedule. I am not much for sweet, sugary things, so the omelette was best for me. My only suggestion would be to have more savory selections (traditional English breakfast, perhaps?). The room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable, and the views are fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJM_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I went with a friend and we booked the less expensive room for $100 but when we got there and saw the $130 room with a king sized bed and incredible view and private porch - well we immediately switched. We also went early and completely enjoyed the grounds, the birds, the inn keeper, the outrageous home cooked deserts and the other folks staying there. The hot tub was great. The service outstanding. We were woken with coffee on a bedside table at the door and then breakfast a bit later. Gourmet food all around. The inn keepers attend to EVERY need. Rate very high

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HohTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
26.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
455 reviews
19.4 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
2.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Valley Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Valley Inn B&B

Address: 194894 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: £83 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unexpected elegance in the mist of the Sol Duc River Valley! Magnificent view of Sol Duc River Meadows. Inn breakfast choices: apple souffle, Irish waffles, strawberry crepes, french toast or Moroccan omelet. Evening tea or coffee with desserts. Breakfast time is selected by guests. Wake up beverages are delivered to your door. Four guest rooms, with private baths, central area, baby grand piano, and rose garden spa. Located near Hoh Rainforest and ocean beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Misty Valley Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing