We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Valley Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Glens Falls, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

We stayed at the Misty Valley Inn for 2 nights the end of May. Rachel, Jim and their staff are wonderful and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We got to choose the time when we would have breakfast and every morning we were woken with a tray with coffee and hot cocoa at our door. Oh, and the breakfast was amazing, and huge! It was a joy in the morning and pretty much held us over until dinner!! It is a very quiet location with a wonderful view off the back deck and in the dining area. It was close to the rainforest and the beach. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlover1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
238
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

If you are in western Washington, this is a hidden jewel near the rainforests, within a short drive to Crescent Lake and the beach. Of course, Forks is ground zero for "Twilight" fans.

The Misty Valley B&B has a very comfortable feeling of being at home. Rooms are nicely furnished, and the main part of the house has valley views from the living room, dining room, and den. There is a large wooden deck with bird feeders attracting visitors.

The hosts are outgoing and helpful, and the breakfast is stupendous!!

Great value for the money! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

Can't think of a better way to ease into a new day than with a gente tap on the door and a pot of hot tea w/ a rose followed by the BEST breakfasts we've had at a B&B! Our hosts were courteous, knowledgeable about the area, and attentive to our needs. We also loved the "chef's whim" snacks available on the sideboard all day--- the lemon squares were melt-in-your-mouth good. Conveniently located to many Olympic Peninsula sites. We look forward to returning next year! An excellent value.

  • Liked — great food and excellent hosts
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

From my car, I called the B&B before arriving to reconfirm my reservation and to say that an additional person would be staying in my room. The woman who answered the phone told me that maybe I "would be happier staying somewhere else," which as you can imagine surprised me. Huh?? Then she told me the extra guest could stay "on a cot" but that the price would be increased by $40! Was I hearing this right?

When I tried to ask for her reasoning for the price difference, she shouted at me, "YOU NEED TO STOP TALKING!" Wow, I've never come across someone so extraordinarily rude in all my travels. Needless to say, I stayed someplace else and was MORE than happy to do so. Maybe she was having a bad day or something, but based on this phone call, obviously I would suggest staying away from this place. WOW!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank silly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review, 1 December 2008
This gentleman contacted the Inn at check in time and talked to my wife. He requested that a second bed be added to the room. My wife tried to explain that the room he had reserved didn’t have enough room for a roll-a-way and suggested that he move to another bed and breakfast in town that did have a room open with two beds. He then got upset because we were trying to send him somewhere that did have the accommodations that he wanted and would not listen to what she was trying to tell him. He became upset with my wife, hung up and made a reservation at the B&B that we suggested and then didn’t show up at that B&B for the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

Wonderfull place to stay and to eat. Very nice rooms. The owners are most helpful. The morning views are breath taking. Well located to meet any needs. Close to the forest, beach, or high country.

  • Liked — Very nice romms and great service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgwyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

This hidden gem has quite possibly the best breakfasts I've ever had at a B&B (seemed like a gourmet brunch!). Daily wake-ups with a choice of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate were a nice treat too. The owners were wonderful hosts, and were very flexible about breakfast start times. They're also very knowledgeable about where to go in or around the Park. This actually would be a 5-star review, except there was a slight odor in our room. Overall, though, I would highly recommend the Misty Valley Inn!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thephlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2008

A girlriend and I stayed at the Misty Valley Inn during a Washington Peninsula road trip. We both felt very welcomed and comfortable at this property. The owners Rachel and Jim have wonderful experience in the B & B business, and the greater Olympic Peninsula area. The rooms and property were very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent.

The view from their wonderful deck was incredible. Jim nurtures lovely gardens and beautiful containers. If you are a gardener, you will enjoy wandering around this property admiring the gorgeous plants and flowers.

Rachel is a generous and enthusiastic hostess. Her energy is so abundant! Her desire for you to have an excellent experience in "her neighborhood" is very obvious. She is incredibly helpful.

Having fresh hot coffee delivered on a lovely tray first thing in the morning was a special treat!

I would definitely visit Jim and Rachel again.

  • Liked — The view and the service
  • Disliked — The property is a bit dated, but well maintained. That quality did not diminish my experience.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeTravelWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
26.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#4 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
3.0 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.9 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Valley Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Valley Inn B&B

Property: Misty Valley Inn B&B
Address: 194894 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unexpected elegance in the mist of the Sol Duc River Valley! Magnificent view of Sol Duc River Meadows. Inn breakfast choices: apple souffle, Irish waffles, strawberry crepes, french toast or Moroccan omelet. Evening tea or coffee with desserts. Breakfast time is selected by guests. Wake up beverages are delivered to your door. Four guest rooms, with private baths, central area, baby grand piano, and rose garden spa. Located near Hoh Rainforest and ocean beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Misty Valley Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing