We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay - Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Forks is a small town that is a good base point to explore the Olympic National Park.
The Inn is basically an apartment complex that has been converted to a hotel. We have stayed here multiple times over the past 4 years.
Our first visit we had 2 couples and 2 teenagers. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a kitchen. There was plenty of space for all of us. After this visit we knew we would be back again.
Our last visit, my spouse and I had a King room which was a pretty basic room with small fridge and microwave. All was nice and clean as we expected. The only suggestion I would have is to request an upstairs room. The people above us were rather noisy.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Southern_Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    134
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
117
103
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in one of the suites for a night, it was very roomy...2 bedroom with a kitchen and balcony. The front desk was very helpful and nice. The room was a little dated but very clean. The beds were comfortable and there was no noise from the other guests in the unit we stayed in. We would definitely stay there again if we travel through that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scavenger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this property while visiting the beautiful Olympic National Park. Although the rooms were clean, large, and comfortable, the main reason for the lower rating is that the sound insulation is not very good.

Traveling can be tiring in and of itself, so it is important to be able to sleep soundly. When you can hear you neighbor walking, running water, and all other noises during the night it is hard to be rested for the next day so you can have fun.

So this property is hit or miss depending upon who you have as a neighbor since the property apparently was not built with adequate sound insulation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

There aren't any "name" hotels or big chains in Forks. Having been to town now, this is one of the better options - #2 rank on Trip Advisor is probably right, and #1 if you want more space. It isn't fancy, but they are suites and offer a great base for exploring Oympic National park. As noted in other reviews, there is a nominal difference between using the kitchen or not - just so you are aware. As always, this is a small town and this isn't a Hitlon - have proper expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a nice and spacy double suite with two extra-long beds. Set off the main road.
There was also a kitchen, we could use the microwave. It was a little odd that you have to pay extra to use the stove and to have plates and cutlery (the cupboards were empty).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lieve2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a king suite, was very nice and clean. . No AC but wasn't needed. There is not much in Forks. Went to LaPush loved driving right on to the beach front but only on Beach #1, 2 and 3 you have to hike to. Went to Hoh rain Forest was beautiful. Ate at River Front Restaurant by the beach . Skip it.

Room Tip: get a king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat9037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
636 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Set off the main road, this property offers super clean Rooms in a lovely setting. With a AAA discount, we paid $78 for a large room with two separate rooms containing queen beds. The only problem was our downstairs location. The builder must have missed installing insulation between the floors - we were stuck with another overhead occupant that paced the floor which echoed with every footstep. Stick with rooms on the second floor and you will be ok. You could walk to downtown Forks, but it is safer to drive the two minutes. Economical and convenient to attractions in the Hoh rain forest.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
24.5 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
21.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Property: Olympic Suites Inn
Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing