We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Maple City, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was basically a one room apartment for the an amazing price!!! It's a pretty old facility, but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The internet wasn't working the first night, and I went back to the man at the front desk twice about it and he was very helpful both times even though he wasn't about to fix it right away. Basically from the outside it looks like the rest of the town, old and run down, but on the inside it's nice and an amazing deal for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    134
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
117
103
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is located at the edge of town. They had so many wonderful qualities. We chose this place specifically because it is pet friendly (but don't expect to leave your pet unattended you'll be charged if they catch you). I also really enjoyed the apartment styled room. It had a full kitchen, full bath, full living room, and full bed room with a back patio. It made our stay so much more comfortable. Cell reception there was lacking and the TVs didn't have the best pictures. However they did have WIFI (though again not very strong signal). Everything was clean and well kept. We loved the cozy, rustic feeling. Again very inexpensive for the space provided. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Upon reaching we were a little doubtful whether we should have booked a room here. but our king suite was wonderful.
It's like a small apartment all to yourself.. with a kitchen, closet space, bathroom, living area, patio, small study nook and the bedroom. We really liked it because everything was clean and fresh. Even though from outside the place might look a bit old, the insides are really well done. Also, the heater works great coz' the rooms heated pretty fast. To be honest, I'm a little doubtful about the sound insulation because I could feel the floor thump as we walked, even though we tried to tread as lightly as possible. Thankfully, we were out exploring for majority of the time.

We had a room that faced the woods on the first floor and it was very peaceful. The price was perfect. We were also able to park right in front of our suite.

Just to keep in mind - if you want to use the oven or stove top you would need to let them know in advance and it does cost you extra.

It was an on the spot plan to go to Forks and we got the room booked only the day before. Geri was wonderful in accommodating us and made us feel very welcome.

There's a fueling station/convenience store (Bill's Texaco & Food Mart - i think) which houses the Forks Subway and it is open 24 hours (although it did close early on Thanksgiving) right opposite to the road that leads to Olympic Suites. We did not find many other restaurants to eat.

Forks is a very small town but being near the rainforest, the wonderfully large trees make it such a beautiful place and the beaches are AWESOME!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LHNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice place to stay in Forks, Wa. Had a pet friendly suite. Nice size rooms w/ kitchen. TV in living room and bedroom. Clean but needs some updating. Front desk personnel very nice and welcoming. I would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Easy to find, clean, lots of room, right price! What else when you're on the road? Would stay again, no problem. Booked early, but don't think we really needed to. Phone and talk to Merle, he's a great guy. If you're a twilight fan, visit La Push, it's fantastic!

Room Tip: We only stayed on the bottom floor. Had a couple of chairs outside, so, if the weather Was good yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Forks is just about the smallest, nondescript town I've been to in this country. You don't really have much of a choice on where to stay since there are only two motels and a couple bed and breakfasts- but this place deserves a special nod anyway.

I was on an Olympic Peninsula Road Trip with two of my best friends and not much cash or travel time to get to everything we wanted to. We planned to stay the night in Forks at Olympic suites before hitting the road again.

We paid $70 for the night- coming from someone who road trips more often in the northeast, that's cheap even for a sleazy motel!

We parked right outside our door, walked in a ground level private entrance and were surprised to find a full kitchen, living room with pull out bed and tv, and a bedroom with two queen beds. Just outside the living room, beyond sliding glass doors, was a small patio and a pretty private feeling green space that backs right up to the jungle.

I'm almost mad that all we did was sleep and leave!! I could have lived here for a bit.

Forks is slow and quiet. It seems like there was a bustle of Twilight related stores and things that had opened but they all closed down and fizzled out... like fads do. Plenty of Twi-sights, if you are into that sort of thing. La Push Beach is oh-so-close and is gorgeous, particularly at sunset. The entrances to the Hoh rainforest are a little down the road but it's a gorgeous place to explore. Different areas of it vary quiet a bit-- from the very mossy, rainforest-y to the glacial, mountain-y.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night to get an early start at the Hoh Rainforest and this place was great! Our room had a super comfortable bed and a kitchenette, which would have been great if we needed to stay for a few nights. The late night receptionist was very friendly, even at the late hour we checked in. He even suggested a place for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yalanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
24.5 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
21.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Property: Olympic Suites Inn
Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing