We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get an upstairs room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Get an upstairs room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The stay at Olympic Suites Inn was ok. It would have been better if we weren’t on the bottom floor. The room was really a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen, eating area, living room, etc. The setup was nice and would be great if you plan on spending a lot time exploring the area. There are not many options for dining out in Forks so the kitchen would come in handy. They do charge you more if you use the kitchen so keep that in mind. The rooms were a little dated. They still use the old fashion punch cards! And the sink in the bathroom was very slow to drain. My biggest compliant was our room was on the lower level and we could hear the upstairs people walking. It wasn’t like they were jumping around, it was just them walking. The soundproofing could be better. Also the front office could be more organized. When we arrived, they couldn’t find the key to our room so we had to wait for them to find it. On departure, they couldn’t find our file because it was put in with the “stay overs” which resulted in more delays. I would probably stay again if I was in the area but I would definitely ask for upstairs!

Room Tip: Go Upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    132
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
116
102
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was clean and spacious. The building itself is a little bit old but everything functions perfectly. The whole complex was very quite. We used the kitchen to cook our dinner like home. The stay was very relaxing. On top of that, reception staff was very pleasant and friendly. For sure will come back again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank La Minga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with these apartments, which have been converted to a motel! Pat at the front desk was really nice and funny. It was a treat to have so much space and I was surprised that the décor was better than I expected. Lots of windows facing lovely woods, a full kitchen (for which you pay extra to use), free use of fridge and microwave. Our daughter caught a 24 hour bug and the front desk was kind enough to let us stay a few hours past check out time. The bed was a bit hard, but not bad. We could not hear the neighbors next door (or their children!!!). All the people we met in Forks were extremely kind and helpful. We visited the Urgent Care and it was a fairly quick visit. All the staff were kind. I would totally recommend this inn. The rooms were spotless as were the kitchen and bathroom.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, and you can park directly in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticChick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would definitely come here again, the only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because of miscommunication between the person who booked my room and when I got there. They don't leave ANY dishes (even a glass) for you to use unless you pay the additional fee for the kitchen. I indicated that I wanted this at booking but when I got there it wasn't set up. Luckily it was slow and the front desk was super nice about it. They came up and provided the kitchen supplies (pretty limited) even though they said normally it wasn't something that the front desk can do.
That being said, for basically $100 our 2 bedroom suite (with pull out couch) was really nice. Everything was very clean. The patio was pleasant. All and all, I would come back here, but definitely bring anything special you want to cook with because they really don't give you very much, especially since with a "suite" they make you pay to use the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beecantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmoreland, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went on a road trip from Burbank to Seattle and this was the largest, quietest, and cheapest of all. We could stay here for a week. The kitchen and sitting room are huge. The floors are a little creaky so the 2nd floor might be quieter. It's at the edge of town so you have to drive, and there's no breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motownbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This was our secound trip to Forks, and our secound stay with olympic suites inn. Set back off from the road, it was a little like coming home. ♡ Clean rooms, great housekeeping and cheap prices. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple City, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was basically a one room apartment for the an amazing price!!! It's a pretty old facility, but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The internet wasn't working the first night, and I went back to the man at the front desk twice about it and he was very helpful both times even though he wasn't about to fix it right away. Basically from the outside it looks like the rest of the town, old and run down, but on the inside it's nice and an amazing deal for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
24.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Property: Olympic Suites Inn
Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing