We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rustic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located off the main road in a wooded area, peace abounds. It appears that it was a condo that has been converted over. Rooms are very spacious but in need of a major overhaul. Everything is dark inside - walls, carpet, furniture, and drapes that fall off the rods. Wifi connection was pretty poor too. Our room on the 2nd floor had a small deck with a chair and a can for cigarette butts. Too rustic for me, but it was in a nice area and had good parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    132
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
116
102
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel seems like a condo that has been converted into hotel suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable for our family of 4. We paid for the kitchen ware which was clean and easy to use. On-site laundry was useful as well. It was very quiet and in a serene location. We were on a bottom floor which was fine, but if the people above you were loud, I can see that may be a problem because you could hear them walking and moving about quite easily. Our upstairs neighbors were quiet, however, so it was fine. It is a great location for exploring Olympic Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura12332283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived in Forks on a Monday night in summer with no reservation. Snared the last room - a two bedroom suite for the first night then saw the front desk next morning and were moved to a king suite.
Two bedroom room was way more than we needed. It was basic and clean. The King Suite on the second night was terrific. It was clean, top floor with a small balcony overlooking spruce trees and was very quiet

Room Tip: Book ahead during mid summer, even on a weeknight. Our second night room #308 was great and I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was functional for one night. Since it was a "suite" with a kitchen we expected some plates, glasses and utensils. No such luck which seems really strange to us. Would have been nice if we had been told that t his was the case when we made our reservations. They provide coffee cups only.

They do allow dogs in some rooms, that's a plus, but our normally calm dog was really freaked out and jumpy whenever he was out for a walk. I wonder what that is about?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khrecruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My grandson, dog, and I stayed here one night and loved the location. It was quiet and clean. Some have noted the thin insulation between units, but I feel this is just part of traveling and staying in motels. Especially when the motel isn't a five star hotel. It is what it is. However, while they charged extra for using the stove, which we didn't need to do, what I found totally odd was the lack of eating utensils. We had brought yogurt and had to not only eat it in the coffee cups provided, but also share the one spoon they supplied with the coffee supplies. Bottom line is, bring your own utensils. Or, perhaps the Inn could consider providing the basics. The price to stay there should at least warrant a few bowls and spoons for cereal. Other than that, it was a lovely wooded location off the main highway.

Room Tip: It's supposed to have wifi but don't expect it to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivianSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great hotel for a family traveling. The rooms have multiple bedrooms plus a pull out couch. There is a kitchen with microwave, oven, and dishwasher. There is also a table with 4 chairs to sit at. It is like having an apartment. And the price was comparable to other hotel options we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I looked for a place in Forks. I read the reviews here and was pleased by the phone contact that I had with the reservation desk at Olympic suites. It seemed like a solid mom & Pop type of operation and would certainly do for us for 2 nights. The layout is a bit unusual, as this place was formerly an apartment complex. It all becomes clear when you pull in to the location. Our GPS brought us to the location with no issue. The room was as promised. A king bed for us and a pull out sleeper in the separate living room for our grandkids (9 & 11). It was nice that they had their own TV!. The king bed was fine ... not luxurious, but in nice condition for our old backs. The facilities are very clean, just not 5 star. The kitchen can be equipped with dishes, pans, etc for an additional charge ... be aware that if you do not request this, you will find only ONE spoon with the coffee set-up and a roll of paper towels over the microwave. If previous tenants leave anything, it is certainly cleared out. The stay was just fine for our needs. Cleanliness was my biggest concern, and the level was VERY good. We had our choice of several decent restaurants in town, an easy drive to many spots and a totally quiet and enjoyable stay. The parking lot was full, too!! I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: You are in a wooded area, so there are no real views. No elevator, so if you have a problem with sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dqcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
24.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#4 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Property: Olympic Suites Inn
Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing