We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Forks 101 RV Park

Forks 101 RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forks 101 RV Park
2 reviews
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

In the rugged wilderness surrounding Forks, I expected the campsite to resemble it's surroundings. Not so. I arrived with my husband and two children to find that the tent camping area was very small and more closely resembled a picnic stop than a camp area. I was sorely disappointed, so much that I chose not to stay there and ended up in a nice little suite on the other side of town. With that said, the owners of this campground were gracious and accommodating each and every time I spoke with them. I'm sure that they are wonderful people who do their best to make their guests happy, but in the end, this place just wasn't for me.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaunell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We found this property while trying to find somewhere to pull over after leaving the Rainforest towards the end of the night. The site is clean, modern and updated. The coin-operated hot showers cost $.25 for every 5 minutes of hot water, which is inexpensive. The laundry room was clean and had three washers and three dryers, as well as a folding table.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very friendly to PETS and people. Would recommend staying here, we are full timers and have seen many parks.This facility is NO FRILLS. Seems a little worn down and old. But a convenient place to say.The owners make this park. They are very friendly and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The park is in the middle of town, with no scenery. The sites are wide enough to put your awning out and sit under it and enjoy the weather. The utilities all work as they should, except the Wi-Fi will not reach as far as they think. We were in the middle of the park and could not pick it up at the coach. It worked fine outside the office. The access is good, easy in and out. We would stay here again.Across the street from a market. Close to Hoh Rainforest. Quite satisfactory.But seems pricy for what you get & what we got was just a gravel parking lot with hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo66187867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Arrived after dark. Owner stayed up for us and showed us to our site. Very quiet RV park. Site was perfectly level. There are bathrooms and coin laundry. Across the street from a market. Close to Hoh Rainforest. Quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.3 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
22.5 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.1 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forks 101 RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forks 101 RV Park

Property: Forks 101 RV Park
Address: 901 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331-9173
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing