We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous! Want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed only one night. We would love to go back for a longer stay. It is so beautiful there on the river. So quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable 2 room suite with a fully equiped kitchen. All spotlessly clean. There is a "rain forrest" trail to walk along the river. Beautiful flower beds visited by humming birds. Just a little bit of Heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a real gem of a find - lovely, quiet, and relaxing location right along the Quillayute River. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge (with freezer), range and microwave, offering a nice respite from eating out every meal. Having a separate sitting and dining area was a treat, giving everyone some space. The hosts, Chip and Linda, offered excellent hospitality.

There are a couple of wooden chairs outside each room, should you want to sit on the porch and ponder the river. There's also a fire pit for roasting marshmallows in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jimcarson_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

beautiful, quiet retreat. Lovingly cared for, everything in excellent shape. As we unloaded a bald eagle swooped into the river in front of our unit, grabbed a fish and flew off into the woods across the way. Very scenic, grill provided, nice lawn, clean, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owners/staff. Within minutes of the coastal beaches, close to Hoh Rain forest. We really enjoyed our two night stay.

Room Tip: each unit has a garage between it and the next so no common walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joncreates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Everything is exactly as advertised here. Beautiful river views and grounds. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful, quaint rooms. It isn't the Hilton, but that wasn't what we wanted out here. This was perfect. Next time, we will stay for a week :)

Room Tip: Number 6 is on the far end and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

As previous reviews have mentioned, there are not many options around Forks. This was a perfect choice - quiet riverside location, beautiful and well maintained grounds, hummingbirds outside the window, and the trees. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the unit was spacious, clean and well equipped. Small extra touches around the grounds were appreciated, such as the luggage trolley in the parking lot, and private seating areas in the trees. We spent 2 nights here in a very private unit on the end, and had a BBQ the first night with gear provided, and takeaway from the Forks Chinese (pretty good!) the second night. Sitting out on the lawn watching the fishers on the river was very relaxing. It was a great location for exploring the area, and a short drive to La Push for great beach walks. You could easily spend a week here - the country around Forks is beautiful and the people very welcoming. We hope to get back to the QRR and Forks some day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wompoo773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Well kitted out and comfortable. Be aware that there aren't many dining options nearby, the town is quite some distance away, so stock up on groceries and do your own. The main attraction is location. On a quiet stretch of river, and short distance to the magical Rialto beach. Both give lots of walking experience of the peninsula

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a ten day trip to the Pacific Northwest. Like having your own little apartment. Clean, comfortable (especially the bed) quiet and gorgeous property right on the river. Incredibly relaxing (especially after two hectic days in Seattle). Got some groceries and fresh fish at the supermarket in Forks and grilled our dinner. Gracious, helpful but unobtrusive hosts. Recommend highly!

Room Tip: No real difference in rooms other than type of bed (doubles, king, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
22.9 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
7.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
458 reviews
8.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
8.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
347 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Address: 473 Mora Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: £103 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quillayute River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing