We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Words Don't Do This Place Justice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Words Don't Do This Place Justice!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After staying in a couple of other places very nearby, I can honestly say this was our favorite! My husband and I loved the charm and character of these private little cabin-like rooms. Loved the heated bathroom floors and the whole unit (we had the wonderful end unit) was as neat as a pin. The fridge was a vintage Hotpoint that worked like a charm and brought back really fond memories of my grandmother's house. The oven was newer and we loved the butcher block island and the pans hung above them. All the cook wear was newer and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could need.

The bed was very comfortable with a front row seat to the flat-screen TV. We loved the walk-in closet and handy electrical outlets everywhere. The living room corner stove warmed up the place nicely each evening. The river is wonderfully beautiful with crystal clear water. We enjoyed watching a bald eagle and his wife hunt for fish across the river each evening. We also took the hidden path and found the fun wooden tree swing. What a nice treat. Sitting on the porch in the Adirondack chairs each evening just melted any stress of the day. The internet worked well during our stay and we were grateful to have it.

It's obvious the owners have put their heart and soul into the place and it shows. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend a few days, a week or even a month. Forks was nearby for stocking up on groceries and several nice beaches are right down the road. All in all, it ranks right up there with the favorite places we've stayed and I would urge others to discover this little gem for themselves!

Room Tip: Ask for the end unit! It felt like our own private getaway near the picnic table and trail down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janb433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
94
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This has to be the nicest place in the Forks area. Stunning views on the river with a relaxing and cozy feel. The two room suites are perfectly laid out, clean and comfortable. These units have everything including a full kitchen. We loved exploring Olympic NP and heading back to chill on the deck overlooking at the river. Our hosts were gracious and friendly. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed only one night. We would love to go back for a longer stay. It is so beautiful there on the river. So quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable 2 room suite with a fully equiped kitchen. All spotlessly clean. There is a "rain forrest" trail to walk along the river. Beautiful flower beds visited by humming birds. Just a little bit of Heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a real gem of a find - lovely, quiet, and relaxing location right along the Quillayute River. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge (with freezer), range and microwave, offering a nice respite from eating out every meal. Having a separate sitting and dining area was a treat, giving everyone some space. The hosts, Chip and Linda, offered excellent hospitality.

There are a couple of wooden chairs outside each room, should you want to sit on the porch and ponder the river. There's also a fire pit for roasting marshmallows in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcarson_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

beautiful, quiet retreat. Lovingly cared for, everything in excellent shape. As we unloaded a bald eagle swooped into the river in front of our unit, grabbed a fish and flew off into the woods across the way. Very scenic, grill provided, nice lawn, clean, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owners/staff. Within minutes of the coastal beaches, close to Hoh Rain forest. We really enjoyed our two night stay.

Room Tip: each unit has a garage between it and the next so no common walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joncreates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Everything is exactly as advertised here. Beautiful river views and grounds. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful, quaint rooms. It isn't the Hilton, but that wasn't what we wanted out here. This was perfect. Next time, we will stay for a week :)

Room Tip: Number 6 is on the far end and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

As previous reviews have mentioned, there are not many options around Forks. This was a perfect choice - quiet riverside location, beautiful and well maintained grounds, hummingbirds outside the window, and the trees. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the unit was spacious, clean and well equipped. Small extra touches around the grounds were appreciated, such as the luggage trolley in the parking lot, and private seating areas in the trees. We spent 2 nights here in a very private unit on the end, and had a BBQ the first night with gear provided, and takeaway from the Forks Chinese (pretty good!) the second night. Sitting out on the lawn watching the fishers on the river was very relaxing. It was a great location for exploring the area, and a short drive to La Push for great beach walks. You could easily spend a week here - the country around Forks is beautiful and the people very welcoming. We hope to get back to the QRR and Forks some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wompoo773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
22.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,342 reviews
7.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
400 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
324 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
8.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Property: Quillayute River Resort
Address: 473 Mora Road, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing