We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The reception could have been more friendly. But we were so tired by the time we checked in , we couldn't be bothered. The room was nice and very clean . We were missing 1 patio chair on the balcony and the wifi was terrible. We called the front desk and it did improve somewhat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pet friendly. Locally owned. Small town. LOVE it! Would stay again. Very clean. Decor is dated but that adds to the charm. Front desk staff very efficient and helpful. Located in Center of town not far from restaurants, or sights.

Room Tip: Must call motel directly for pet friendly room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheer342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Dew Drop Inn was a pleasant surprise after a long day of hiking. The town of Forks itself is nothing to write home about - the food is mostly fried and greasy, and lots of weird vampire hype - but this place was a diamond in the rough.

The room was enormous, and included a king bed, sofa, refrigerator, microwave, and a little patio. Wifi is included although it could get frustrating at times because of spottiness. The room was clean and quiet, and right off the main drag, so it was easy to hop back on the road the next day and continue up the peninsula. The staff was very friendly as well. The rooms were all accessed from inside only, so they felt very safe. The beds could've been a bit more comfortable, but overall this motel was a great value: clean, quiet, friendly, and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We drive from dallas till seattle and we didn't met nothing better at the same price. Very large and ultra clean room. All the buildings seem new. Great free continental breakfast and kindly and pretty girl on the front desk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brufy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The only thing that makes me rate this motel as "very good" as opposed to excellent is that the mattress was a bit harder than I would have liked, but that is just my personal preference.

Otherwise this property is very reasonably priced; my room was spacious and included a fridge, microwave, writing desk with comfortable chair, flat screen TV, and sofa.

I needed to modify my travel dates and the employee with whom I spoke, only a few days before my arrival was able to accommodate my request.

My room and the hallways had new carpeting. Vending and ice machines are located on the floor. The Wi-Fi could be a bit spotty at times - it seemed around 6 p.m., when perhaps it was handling a lot of traffic. At other times it worked just fine.

The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, but this is NOT a complaint. As I said the rates are very reasonable and I would absolutely stay here again.

There is an outside area with picnic tables and a BBQ grill. I was traveling solo so I did not use, but if you're with friends it is a nice place to relax/share a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robstefanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There's nothing spectacular about his motel but it was a good stay. We arrived very late on Sat night and the gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The WiFi sucked, it was very spotty but since we were there basically just to sleep while we passed through we didn't mind too much. Our room was on the second floor was the view of the mountains was pretty nice. We left the balcony open and the smell of rain, forest and nature was truly lovely. The pillows were nice which made me happy =)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor room 201, it wasn't the best but it was fine with a really nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pochollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Clean suite style rooms with little patios. Odd numbered rooms have a better view and the upstairs is better. Clean rooms for the most part. Carpet is a little spotty but not terrible. Flat screen TVs. Spacious rooms at a great price. The place was full and we got the last two rooms, but it was very quiet with very little noise. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BenjaminConant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0.4 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
461 reviews
23.4 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
22.6 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.6 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dew Drop Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dew Drop Inn Motel

Address: 100 Fern Hill Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9021
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dew Drop Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dew Drop Inn Motel is centrally located in down town Forks, to all major attractions, making the motel a good base camp as you explore the area. Many people stay three or four days as they visit area attractions like the Hoh Rain Forest, Ocean Beaches, or Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Dew Drop Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dew Drop Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing