We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very firm bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Chehalis
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very firm bed”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We got the last room available which happened to be Bella's room. Decor was as you would expect for the "Twilight" themed room...red and black and would probably thrill tween and early teen girls. Personally it didn't matter to me! The room was quite large with two full beds, a love seat and chair, a large bathroom and a small balcony with two chairs. Also coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator plus a small continental breakfast. The only drawback was the extremely hard mattresses. It felt like we had slept (tried) on boards!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank piloti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    107
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
71
87
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a nice little motel in a small town. The staff was friendly and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good and it is located just off the main road and close to the center of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a nice place for this tiny logging town! The woman who checked us in was a bit unfriendly, but we didn't let it bring us down! Other than her, the place was lovely. The room was quite large and very clean, the continental breakfast was nice and it was right in town. We had an nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonoma county, ca
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The reception could have been more friendly. But we were so tired by the time we checked in , we couldn't be bothered. The room was nice and very clean . We were missing 1 patio chair on the balcony and the wifi was terrible. We called the front desk and it did improve somewhat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pet friendly. Locally owned. Small town. LOVE it! Would stay again. Very clean. Decor is dated but that adds to the charm. Front desk staff very efficient and helpful. Located in Center of town not far from restaurants, or sights.

Room Tip: Must call motel directly for pet friendly room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheer342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Dew Drop Inn was a pleasant surprise after a long day of hiking. The town of Forks itself is nothing to write home about - the food is mostly fried and greasy, and lots of weird vampire hype - but this place was a diamond in the rough.

The room was enormous, and included a king bed, sofa, refrigerator, microwave, and a little patio. Wifi is included although it could get frustrating at times because of spottiness. The room was clean and quiet, and right off the main drag, so it was easy to hop back on the road the next day and continue up the peninsula. The staff was very friendly as well. The rooms were all accessed from inside only, so they felt very safe. The beds could've been a bit more comfortable, but overall this motel was a great value: clean, quiet, friendly, and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assisi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We drive from dallas till seattle and we didn't met nothing better at the same price. Very large and ultra clean room. All the buildings seem new. Great free continental breakfast and kindly and pretty girl on the front desk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brufy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
427 reviews
23.3 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,419 reviews
22.5 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dew Drop Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dew Drop Inn Motel

Property: The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Address: 100 Fern Hill Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9021
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dew Drop Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dew Drop Inn Motel is centrally located in down town Forks, to all major attractions, making the motel a good base camp as you explore the area. Many people stay three or four days as they visit area attractions like the Hoh Rain Forest, Ocean Beaches, or Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dew Drop Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dew Drop Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing