We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. This place had everything we needed. We also liked that all the products like schampoo, coffee etc was organic. Location is good, in the center of forks, well not that it matter that much when you can walk through the hole town in 15 min. But still...

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    438
    121
    21
    6
See reviews for
338
345
82
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pentwater, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our daughter 5 years ago, came to Forks, Washington. Told us if we were ever this way we had to stop in at Forks!
We've finally made it!
First Forks itself is NOT what you would call a place to vacation at. That being said, "Hiking in surrounding area IS GORGEOUS!!!!
Stay here at this hotel, Pacific Inn! Other hotels in Forks do not compare! Yes, I am going to say the following..,
I am a Twilight Closet Fan!!!
Without knowing it upon check in, I asked for a soft bed for my back surgery being new. Lady gave me a room, which I didn't expect.
It was Twilight room!
While this isn't anything I haven't seen being a Twilight fanatic, it is sure a crazy cool surprise!
Beds were PERFECT!!
Clean!!!
Owner and check in lady, AMAZING!!
Not very quiet so bring a sound machine!
Television, Internet, all good!
Non smoking
Would stay here again, if in area!

Room Tip: Get Twilight room just for beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Most people stop in Forks for being Twilight fans, we stopped there because it was the logical place to stop enroute to the Olympic National Park and Seattle. We were shocked with the prices of the rooms and it is such a shame for those of us who just need a place to rest our heads. That aside, the motel is really great - its clean and welcoming and within walking distance to local amenities (not that there were many). The staff were really lovely too. Definitely just a drive-thru town I'm afraid unless you are a Twilight fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vxk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This motel was literally only $2 more than other motels with similar accommodation, but the quality was worth much more! Very nice blanket, comforter, and lots of pillows! Very clean room with large 37" flat screen TV. The room itself was not large but adequate. Free wifi worked very well. Although I thought the price was a little high, it was on par with the other motels here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is probably the best motel in this town and I am glad that I am only staying one night. You can expect a dark dreary room with dark carpet, old furniture, uncomfortable chairs and it really does not smell very nice. If you come to this town expecting to find good restaurants you will be very disappointed. If you enjoyed the twilight series and are expecting to experience something special this is a cheesy ripoff, don't waste your money. I will say that the front desk person was polite, but I found that pretty much the exception in this town. This motel does not have a restaurant but I checked terrible because there are not allot of options and the few places that I went to were bad i.e. Forks coffee shop. Honestly, this place got a shot in the arm by being mentioned in a book series but it is not a destination I would recommend anyone spend the time, money and effort to experience. You will be sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting for Stephenie Meyer Day. I stayed in a Twilight room - worth the extra money! The room was clean and quiet. I rented a car, but only needed it to drive to Olympic National Park, La Push, and Port Angeles. Everything in town is within walking distance including all dining and shopping. I ate breakfast at the same restaurant every morning and the service was fantastic! The front desk was helpful in suggesting maps and directions. The coffee they serve in the lobby is not great, but they have a coffee stop in 3 different places in town! These loggers love their coffee! I would highly recommend staying in this hotel again! Best Twilight rooms and safe place to stay!

Room Tip: Book the Twilight rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smill08er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater Uk
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent just one night here and were most impressed. The reception staff were very friendly and gave us recommendations for both dinner and breakfast, sadly there is no facility, for breakfast at the hotel. We paid extra for a Twilight room, this was recently refurbished and in good condition, being particularly well cleaned. The bathroom was excellent with good quality toiletries. Our room had a modern air conditioner and the bathroom a heat lamp. We both slept really well, the beds comfortable and the hotel and surrounding area very quiet. We would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Twilight room and enjoy the colours, all black and red!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
427 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing