We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My experience in The Pacific Inn Motel was overall, pretty nice. The rooms were an ok sizes. The employees were very nice and the room was clean. The only thing was the stairs were extremely nasty. The room was also VERY noisy at night. It was right next to the road and the toilet made odd noises.

Room Tip: Don't get the room near the road.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0lfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a suprising hotel that lived up to the rating I have been reading. We stayed 2 nights here at the end of May during our 48 days West trip.
Large room and very clean and comfortable bed. We arrived early but was allowed to check in and catch a nap before doing some sightseeing.
We were on the second floor and very quiet although the road is nearby you do not get much traffic on Hwy 101.
Easy to walk the little town to shopping and restaurants.
Make sure you drive out to Cape Flattery the NW part of the 28 states. Awesome !!!!

Room Tip: If you are staying more than 1 might then maybe ask for top floor to be away from guests coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesteevesgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The good: We were pleasantly surprised with our room and friendliness of the front desk person. Usually in small towns you don't receive this type of hospitality. The room was clean, updated and priced well. We would stay at this hotel again.

The bad: The town is promoting the crap out of the Twilight series. Twilight this, Twilight that, etc. The author wrote the books here so congrats. However, the town needs to highlight Olympic NP a little bit more. In ten years no one is going to care about those movies....at least I hope so!

Team Corey

Room Tip: We had a room that was away from the highway. I'd make sure and request that your room is back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nati0nalParkJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Really glad we decided to stay here - the room is recently updated and very clean. Nice sized flatscreen, mini fridge, and microwave. Great location within waking distance to restaurants.

If we happen to pass through Forks again, we'd definitely stay here! :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank WanderingAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed two nights at the Pacific Inn and were pleased with this motel. The room was spacious, recently remodeled and very clean. The motel was full and we did not hear noise from other rooms and enjoyed a good night's sleep. The AC unit works well and drowned out what noise there was from the highway. Debbie was friendly and pleasant at the front desk. We appreciated the in-room fridge being on and cold and the very clean bathroom. A very pleasant stay in Forks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I recently spent a couple of nights at the Pacific Inn in Forks, Washington. Forks is a city of just over 3,000 residents. So I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and very nice furnishings and decor of this small town motel. I stayed in the 'Edward Room', one of the 'Twilight' themed rooms. The owner welcomed me when I arrived. She, and the rest of the office and cleaning staff were not just courteous, but sincerely friendly. The room was quiet. I slept very well both nights. Much better than I normally do when traveling. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Forks.

Room Tip: Reserve one of the Twilight rooms, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLSalerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice motel for the price. Decor is pleasant and housekeeping does a good job. My only complaint would be the loud water pipes. A room on the second floor would probably be quiter. The restaurant next door serves a decent breakfast and lunch, but I would avoid their dinner fare.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeandlindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
455 reviews
22.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: £77 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing