We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a cheap plce”
Review of Town Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2008

stayed here for 3 days in august because it was the cheapest place in town. as others have said, the owner is nice and the grounds have a nice garden and flowers all over the place. the kitchenette i stayed in was roomy, quiet and had 40 cable channels. the decor is extremely feminine and dated. i agree with prior reviews- the kitchen needs a thorough cleaning and there is water damage on the bathroom floor and ceiling. but it was still an ok place to stay for the price and for a short stay, and the kitchen was a convenience. also, free in-room coffee and a laundry.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2008

The owner seems nice and I really did like the gardens, but the room itself was dingy and the walls were thin. I'm from Reno, so I've seen so many worse motels, but I drove by the Olympic Suites and others in the town which were the same or slightly higher price, and they were very nice (if any of them had vacancies I would have paid to stay there and not worried about the money spent here). The shower seemed clean, but there were permanent stains and there was water damage on the ceiling. It wasn't so bad that I couldn't sleep, but I didn't reallly want to be there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aurora6853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

I took some out of town guests to Forks and we stayed at one of the " cabins" at the Bagby town motel. This was a VERY run-down duplex with a floor that tilted, a roof that is starting to fall in and very dreary depressing decor. It did not look very clean, the shower went luke warm after 30 seconds, the beds were uncomfortable and tilted to the left. We were OK because we only stayed for one night and were only there to sleep. I think more than one night would have been horrible!
I have also stayed in the motel for a night and was able to deal with it but the motel rooms are not much better. The people who run the place are very nice but they should not be renting out cabins in these conditions. There are much better ( and equally affordable) places to stay in Forks.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SashaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

Please stay at this place at your risk -
1. Smell - This is very old property. Hence there is dampening smell in the room. It feels like someone is entering a thousand year old cave. There is no air-conditioning. By the way, though the rooms are said to be non-smoking, mine was not.
2. Hookers - yes, i had to keep my room window open to get some air. And the night was terrible. I was disturbed by vehicles on road, and by cock early in morning. And yes, the sleep was disturbed by a hooker coming to next door. in middle of the night. They were arguing about the price for almost 1 hour and killing my sleep.

Overall, i couldnt get goodnight sleep at this motel. Good luck to you if you want to stay here...

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcd123Yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

My boyfriend and I found this gem while looking for lodging in the Forks, WA area. The Motel is located a bit further away from the "downtown" area, but, the price was dirt cheap, so we took it. We assumed that it would be the grossed place we had ever stayed, but we had no idea to what extent that would be true. The room was absolutely disgusting and looked like it hadn't been renovated, EVER. The carpet was so gross I would not walk on it with bare feet, and the bathroom, forget it. The place was so bad that we bolted, without a refund. You are much better off staying at the Forks Motel, up the road about 1/2 mile, which is where we ended up staying.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank porcelina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

I stayed here only one night between 2 backpacking excursions in ONP. It was clean and inexpensive (about $60) for a room with a small kitchen. There was a small guest lounge with a place to do laundry. The owner was very helpful in our quest to find a few desperately needed supplies in town. Even though it is located on highway 101, the rooms are set back a bit and I didn't notice any noise from the road. I would definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return to Forks.

4  Thank mjr223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Haeberbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0.5 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
455 reviews
23.1 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,478 reviews
22.8 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.2 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.8 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Motel

Address: 1080 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331-9458 (Formerly Bagby's Town Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Town Motel. Located in Forks, on Washington State's Olympic Peninsula. We are centrally located to Ocean Beaches, the Hoh Rainforest and Olympic National Park. We offer clean, inviting and affordable rooms year round and welcome you to Forks, Washington. The rooms are one, two, and three bed units. Smoking and pet rooms are available. There are kitchen units and some with one and two bedrooms. The rooms are decorated in a garden theme to match the outdoor surroundings. All have color cable TV and they are warm, cozy, inviting, and very clean. Guest Amenities : The Activities Room contains some exercise equipment, the "Good Morning" coffee, books, magazines, puzzles, guest laundry, iron and ironing board, tanning bed, and a microwave for your convenience. Open 24 hrs, Coffee Maker, Microwave, TV, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board (upon request), Wake - Up Call Service, Free Wireless Internet Service, Dogs Welcome (No Pets Allowed), Located next to Forks Thriftway. Reservations are advisable. Local restaurants nearby. Check out time is 11 am. 14 Miles to ocean beaches. Check in is 2 pm. Nearby Local Shopping, Close to all major attractions, Friendly people, Local tourist information in every room, On site laundry, Ample parking for Large vehicles. We accept credit cards or cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagby`s Town Hotel Forks
Bagbys Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing