We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2009

This is a B&B, in beautiful, quiet forest surroundings. Wonderful host.
High beam, wood-paneled common room with fireplace. Frig/microwave/toaster and breakfast in your own room for you to enjoy at your convenience. Convenient to Forks, La Push, Mora, beaches, hiking.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone
looking for a relaxing, serene escape from the big city life!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank can'tstaystill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2009

We enjoyed our stay greatly. There was room to spread out and relax, with access from the rooms to attractive outdoor sitting areas.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilRHudsonValley_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here on the recommendation of my sister-in-law, and she did not steer us wrong. We had a wonderful stay. It was close to beaches and Olympic National Park. It was far off enough the beaten path not to be inundated with "Twilight" stuff, but close enough to Forks to enjoy it's restaurants. Our room was cozy and beautiful, and was a great place to return to after a day of exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganRossAstoria_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My Husband and I were traveling to Wesport from Hurricane Ridge and decided to stop in Forks for the night. We had both been familar with the area and went with our families as kids and went to the beach first and then were going to find a room for the night. We were shocked when we couldn't find a room that infact those we called were helpful one even offered a room over a friends garage if we couldn't find anything else and we were considering this as our best option. Until we called the Manitou Lodge and there was a room to lay our heads. It was a lovely locationn in the woods moments from Realto Beach with a homey decore and Lynne was so welcoming. In fact my husband and I will return and would say it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Lovely B & B next to gorgeous Rialto Beach. Beautiful lodge and grounds with a very comfortable and clean room. Perfect breakfast basket, allows you to eat on your own schedule. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jopalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We loved our stay at Manitou. The highlight of the service was when our car died and Ed helped jump our car and then lent us his cables just in case we died again! Great food too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixoye9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The lodge is picture perfect and comfy, set in a grove of towering rain forest trees. The hosts are thoughtful and attentive and friendly. Far off the beaten path. The nearby ocean beaches are scenic wonders. Breakfasts are scrumptous and different each day. When I return to the area, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. A gem.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgold0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.5 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
7.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.3 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
347 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 813 Kilmer Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Forks
Manitou Lodge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing