We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little romance in a small piece of Heaven...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freeland, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CoCo3614
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little romance in a small piece of Heaven...”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found a little piece of Heaven at the Beach Hideaway. This is the most romantic, secluded, heavenly property we have ever stayed at. There is complete seclusion and privacy, which makes for a very quiet stay. The Mule ride down to the property was even fun for us. The furnishings are very nice and the Master King Size Bed was very comfortable. It is the only bed used during our stay, but I am sure the other bed would be just as comfortable. All the linens are high quality. My favorite part of the property is having our own private beach. During high tide, the water is literally up to the deck on one side, and the beach is right off your deck. We enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the ocean, and it was very clean, which is a must for me. The entire property was very clean. We never wanted to leave the property it was so perfect. I can't say enough about our stay here. It was so restful and a great place to just kick back and relax completely. One suggestion for those visiting in the future...I wish I had arranged for Kayak's. This would have been so easy and such a blast at this property. Do not hesitate to rent this property. The staff is wonderful to work with, very professional, and they take care of business. I can't wait to go back. It is our favorite place we have rented. Mountains on the back side, beach in the front. What more can you ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing seclusion and beach access \ fire pit \ hot tub overlooking the waterway
Liked least: The worst part was we only booked one weekend!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curt S
Bonney Lake
1 review
“Romance, Romance, Romance!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Wow! What a spectacular setting. And sitting there is this gorgeous gem of a home that once you settle into you just don't want to leave! I took my wife there for our anniversary and we loved it. The 4x4 MULE was great fun and added to the feeling of seclusion, the river rock fireplace was amazing, but the hot tub on the deck overlooking the water was the best. Thank you SO much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The sofa...it sorta moves around on the wood floor.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing