We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“will definitely become part of our holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Gaze at the water from dining room table Play games at the living room table with a view. 2 large oak tables.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Gaze at the water from dining room table
Play games at the living room table with a view. 2 large oak tables.
Your morning view with coffee at dining room table which seats 8.
Charming kitchen view
Table set for 10.
Kitchen/dining view.
View of the darling house from beach; flat lawn and boat ramp
Games on the front porch
Master bedroom with queen bed
Well apointed kitchen with seating for 8
Kitchen with laundry and everything needed for cooking delicious meals
Kitchen with view, stove, oven, grill, waffle iron, microwave, coffee maker, toaster
Cozy living room with sectional couch, woodstove, and waterview
Living room with piano and large view windows. Highspeed wireless.
Second bedroom has two queens and large sunny windows
Your view from the house. Directly on the beach!
The beach is steps from the front porch
Rcoking chair on the deck
The beach off your lawn
Beach view of house with boat ramp...deck has been enlarged since this photo
Wild nature in your front yard. Boat dock to beach.
Garden entry with firepit and deck
Detached honeymoon hut sleeps 2 ( has electricity, not insulated, no bathroom). Summer only.
Cozy detached summer hut has full bed and waterview. Summer only.
Walk up the beach to the playground, boat launch, and historic Freeland Hall (1907)
Walk the other direction for beach combing
Freeland Park with boat launch looking back towards house
The view from downtown Freeland towards our house
Our sweet Freeland neighborhood, quiet and rural
Spot whales on the ferry ride from Mukilteo to our Island!
Whidbey Island showing Freeland and Holmes Harbor
Your grand sunset view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freeland, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy K
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“A new favorite place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband, dog Buddy, and I stayed at Baby Beach from Sat-Mon and we had a wonderful time. The weather worked in our favor and we traveled around Whidbey each day and the beach house was perfect to come home to. The views are just amazing and Buddy loved walking up and down the beach, chasing birds, sniffing shells and seaweed. Before the weekend was over, we were talking about coming back in summer! The house is very comfortable and had everything we needed. We highly recommend Baby Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lylaSeatt...
seattle wa
2 reviews
“lovely house, lovely owner”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I had a dreamy week in this beachfront house on whidbey. A friend and I were very comfortable and happy in the 2 bedrooms, but you could add a number of other folks in the extra sleeping hut (super sweet) and extra bed in the second bedroom. Loved the wood stove! Handy to have two large tables to use one for the jigsaw puzzle. We didn't miss watching television because at the grocery several blocks away there's a redbox video rental at $1.20 for new movies to use on the DVD player, and wifi worked great for streaming netflix. At low-tide there's loads of beach to walk and 2 mornings we saw a deer on the beach. Although I didn't meet Jess, she was great on the phone and emailed me info re: walks I might like close by. To sum up, it's a pretty idyllic place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous beach walks right out your back door
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cybele B
casamanati
2 reviews
“Eagles soaring, seals swimming, kayaks, blackberries, beautty, freedom”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We had the pleasure of renting Baby Beach last summer with our three tween/teenaged children and had the vacation of a life time. The well equipped kitchen has a great view of Holmes Harbor where we had fun cooking local seafood and produce. We spotted seals and eagles from the kitchen window. The wide porch out back lends itself to sunbathing, hours with a good book and happy hour. The children loved the freedom to roam on the beach, looking for driftwood and pebbles. The stove indoors was a nice place to gather where we'd make a fire and play games or do puzzles. We made s'mores one night using the fire pit in the front of the house which was a lot of fun. The beds are comfortable, towels and linens are good quality. The neighborhood is quiet and the house felt private and yet we were only a minute ride to the village of Freeland. This quaint cottage makes for a fine family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location.
Liked least: There is only one bathroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Can't wait til you come back next year Casa Manatee!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing