We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Tuscan Lady
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo(Mukilteo)(Great Value!)
US$135
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Victorian Hotel(Port Townsend)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Freeland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Port Ludlow(Port Ludlow)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I really wited too long to review this place as my memory isnt what it should be. But I would hate to NOT give her my best! To begin with the grounds really are perfect for a family as we let the kids run around the garden in the afternoons and after a constant on th go trip to Seattle, then through the cascade loop and some upscale (read not so kid freindly) accomodations we also loved basking in the afternoon sun. This would also be a really nice spot for a girls getaway. Pretty floral furniture, a neat little kitchenette that can handle most meal prep, or a barbeque out back. We took evening walks and slept really well every night. It was a real treat. She keeps it nice and tidy, and has most everything you need there. I will definetly go back and tell my friends. More like a timeshare accomodation which was well received.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Our family of four stayed in the Villa at a Tuscan Lady for two nights and hated to leave. The property is surrounded by a beautiful garden and small ponds. Amazing touches are added indoors and out. You cannot go wrong with this Inn. Darla, the owner, lives on site so she is around to help with questions or needs you may have. All guests have access to a private beach where we walked to (block away) each evening to take in the sunsets and look for shells.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

A labor of love, Darla has made her get away an amazing adventure. There's something beautiful to look at at every turn! The beds are super comfortable and there's a fresh nature smell in the air. It's lovely there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2010010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We found A Tuscan Lady on a local PBS travel auction by bidding on and winning a 2 night stay. It's located on Whidbey Island, a bit north of Seattle and we went up for a long weekend. The place is very comfortable and homey and decorated with an artists touch and we felt at ease as soon as we stepped in. Very nice decor and AWESOME breakfasts! That's been a complaint of ours with B & B's that boast full breakfasts and end up setting sliced melons, cold or hot cereal, and boxed muffins on a buffet table. The owner actually made delicious and filling breakfasts, as good as any cafe, that held me past lunch. We weren't around much as we spent most of our weekend exploring the island but our time there was spent in very pleasant and sincere conversation either at the breakfast table or before heading out for dinner. We'd definitely return and highly reccommend staying.
Thanks Darla and Bob!
Aaron and Mary

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank geekotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews