We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The INN at Gig Harbor
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites(Gig Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Inn(Gig Harbor)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
US$234
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritime Inn(Gig Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
222
102
62
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
102
62
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastairport shuttlefamily suiteenterprise car rentaleggs benedictcomfortable bedsbusiness tripfront desk staffnice place to staythe hotel is cleanfridge and microwaveoff the highwayroom was largeconvenient locationdistillerycouponheritage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We use this hotel for our week long workshops. Yes a week's time. In the hospitality industry this creates a lot of chances to screw up. Our attendees stay the week as well at the hotel. These folks at the Inn at Gig Harbor embrace our workshop attendees and us and it is very appreciated. Not only the hotel, but the awesome restaurant too. We have done 5 week long workshops this last year and every experience is the same from the hotel. Excellent. - Artisan Craft Distilling Institute

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Allan P,

We do appreciate embracing our groups just like yours, Artisan Craft Distilling Institute here and partnering with our neighbors; Heritage Distiling. It is very convenient to have our wonderful food & beverage department on sight, glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This place is a find, stayed here last year while visiting the distillery next door. There were several in our group staying at the Inn and we were all amazed at the largeness and layout of the rooms. Currently I am in 203 and the room must be over 600 sf, the bathroom is aprox 12 x18 and has a jacuzzi with wrap around tiled seating. All with what looks like newer tile everywhere. I have looked into other rooms and many are different layout but all I have seen are oversized, updated and quiet. The on site dining has good food at medium prices. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: Ordered pizza from the kitchen and they brought it up and set us up.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elrod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello Elrod C,

It is indeed great to know you enjoyed your spacious room and service here. Thank you for telling us you considered us a "find." We look forward to having you here again.

All the best,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Traveling with a friend who loved Gig Harbor 15 years ago, we found there is no reason to visit now unless you need accommodations for business and if that is the case this would not be my first choice.

Upon arrival the kid manning the front desk didn't know where ice was, twice, and also didn't even know there is coffee in the rooms. I would hate to be here for a conference, unless I didn't need to work during it. My room was not set up for business other than the wi-fi was accessible. The furniture was terrible and an upholstered chair in the room was tattered and should have been reupholstered. I had a view of the rooftop and freeway for $138.00 a night plus tax, etc. There were no outlets by the bed and no outlets by the tiny desk. Also something most wouldn't notice, the toilets were a brand I had never heard of. The bedding and mattress where motel quality. The only good thing was a little continental breakfast was included. If you are a tourist there are no hotels on the harbor any longer. I would suggest passing Gig Harbor by and staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: i wonder if there is a good room view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoRideHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear LovetoRide Horses,

I apologize you had such a lackluster experience with us. The issues you mentioned about the furniture and outlets, we agree and are in the process of enhancing our sleeping rooms from top to bottom. I hope you stay with us again and enjoy all the changes.

Thank you telling us about your stay, we value you.

Sincerely,
Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent a week here and were very happy with our visit. For a reason I cannot explain, my sleep here was the deepest most restful sleep I've had in awhile, even compared to my own bed at home. Woke each morning fully refreshed. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy. The facility seems a little dated, but it is clean, and all the staff- in the restaurant, front desk and housekeeping were awesome. It was convenient to have an on site restaurant. We had complimentary continental breakfasts a couple of mornings, but we also wanted hearty hot breakfasts so ate twice in the restaurant. It is conveniently located close to night life, other restaurants, banks, and Tacoma on one side and the peninsula on the other. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Cheryal,

Thank you for mentioning our many amenities and staff that made your stay enjoyable. Most of all, how great that you had such a great sleep, that is so important to our travelers.
Our location is wonderful, walkable to just about anything a person could want or need.

Hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Mona S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Outstanding Accommodations. Location is ideally tuck away just off Highway 16 in a quiet secluded place in the trees, and only 5 minutes from a newly developed shopping district. Staff is professionally focus on the guest satisfaction and comfort. Restaurant is down stirs with a great menu to choose from and serves a great breakfast with free coffee available around the clock. Rooms were very comfortable with all of the modern amenities one would want. The rooms also possess that homey modern Scandinavian decor that screams its time to rest and relaxes while watching an excellent 40 inch HD Flat Screen TV. Great facility for hosting a business conference with excellent meeting rooms. Overall rating would easily garner a 5 stars out 5.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Director of Sales at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Bill G,

Location, Quiet, Professional Staff, Comfortable Room, Relaxing, Great meeting facility. Wow, we are so pleased you experienced what we strive to offer. I hope you return and let us know what business group you were with!

We certainly hope you return so we can serve you again.

Gratefully,

Mona S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews