We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at Gig Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Inn at Gig Harbor is a wonderful place to stay. I remember a cold, snowy night. We couldn't travel anymore because of the road conditions and the airporter that dropped my niece at the The Inn couldn't even make it up the hill to the hotel. My mother was passing away at St Anthonys Hospital and my family needed a place to stay. Not only was The Inn at Gig Harbor conveinient with Airporter access and car rental ability, It was the Staff that made it a wonderful place to stay. Barb and I believe Lisa always made sure that we were ok. They comforted us and made sure that if we needed anything that they were always right there by our side. The breakfast was awesome and the restaurant had nice, caring, friendly servers always looking for a way to make your morning, better and easier. The car rental accomadations were excellent. When I explained the situation, they upgraded me to a larger car to be able to store all the luggages for my family in the trunk. Whatever we needed they provided. I would definitely reccommend The Inn at Gig Harbor. Patrick Camacho

Room Tip: If you need to have family members stay together, they have rooms with double queen beds available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Patrick C,

Please let me express to you and your family our sincere condolences on the passing of your Mother. I have made sure Lisa and Barb are aware of your kind words about their care of you. You mentioned the SeaTac Airport Shuttle and Enterprise Car Rental, they are such a convenience for our guests who need to fly in for a situation such as yours.
We certainly welcome you back when you are in the Gig Harbor area.

Blessings,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our stay at the Inn not only met our expectations but far exceeded them! Professional and friendly staff at every venue. The facility is very clean and you get the feeling of a rustic lodge. Upon entering you just say wow! Their rooms are like home away from home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that visits Gig Harbor. Truly a Five Star Hotel,

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Lynn W,

How wonderful for you to tell us and the world that we "far exceeded you expectations." You certainly hit all the points that thrill the heart of hospitality people, we continue to strive to earn that! We will certainly welcome you and your family back, there is so much fun to be had in Gig Harbor.

All the best,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just stayed at the Inn for one night and was impressed by the warmth of the staff and reasonably good food. I stayed in a suite-style room. The bed was very comfortable with a nice duvet cover, new television, microwave and refrigerator (all rooms have a microwave and refrigerator I'm told), good water pressure in the shower, easy to use coffee maker with good coffee and decent closet and drawer space. Very convenient spot to get to and from SEATAC airport because the shuttle picks up there and it's only $30 round-trip. My only criticism (or I would give this Inn an extra star) is that the hotel could use a refresh in terms of decor. That said, the Inn is clean and overall a good value with great staff and good food. Finally, in reading another review here with a similar criticism, the hotel manager responded that a refurb is in the works.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Maureen E B,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to serve you! Great to hear how much you enjoyed your room, especially the comfy bed, so important when you are traveling!!!
And, I am glad you read through the reviews and mentioned complete updating of all our rooms, we are so eager for our guests to enjoy the new look and amenities.
Thank you kindly for your review, we look forward to your return.

All the best,
Mona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've never been to Gig Harbor before, and was pleased to have found this inn with everything you might expect. The service was very good and the room was very comfortable, clean had all we had hoped for. It was spacious, had comfortable beds, a Keurig coffee maker, and many nice touches. The morning continental breakfast was just enough for a nice simple buffet in their dining room. We'll stay here the next time we visit Gig Harbor.

Room Tip: Next visit we'll stay on the south side to avoid the nearby freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnkeepersDandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear InnkeepersDandD,

What a pleasure reading your review, it is great to hear your room was all you hoped for and that you will be back with us again. That is about all we hope for! If you return this summer you will be able to experience our complete room updates.

We are grateful for your kind review,

Very sincerely,

Mona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Inn at Gig Harbor is a very nice and clean hotel that me and my husband frequent often. The front desk is very nice and helpful. One thing we found oyt about the hotel is, the room 313 and 413 are set up lije a studio apartment, but bigger. There is a living room with tv and couch with a chair. King size bed and television as well. If your ever in WA, you have to go to the Inn at Gig Harbor. There is a restaurant and rental car services. Our church holds our Marriage Retreat there every year. Go and have a great stay.
Thanks,
The Elllis

Room Tip: 313 and 413 are good rooms. They also have rooms with Jacuzzis and fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Rhonda,

The staff is grateful that you posted a review about your stay with us. It seems we are becoming known as the retreat center, must be word of mouth that Gig Harbor is such a quaint and peaceful place to come. Thank you for pointing out how large our rooms are and by the way, we have 12 different styles to choose from.
Please let me meet you next time you are here for your retreat.

Blessings,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here last Oct. during a hard time of our lives. We flew from the East coast to the west coast to say good bye to our dying dad. The hotel staff was so kind and helpful. They always greeted us with a warm smile and leading hand. The room was very very neat and perfect for our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and I was so grateful to be staying here during such a sad time. Thank you staff at the INN at Gig Harbor!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sherri D,

We are all grateful we had the privilage of providing a home away from home during a difficult time in your lives. It gives us such a feeling of satisfaction to know you recieved warm and caring service during you stay with us. How kind of you to take the time to tell us how good your experience was and we sincerely hope you will stay with us again should you return to Gig Harbor.

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in the inn for New Year's Eve. The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The manger of the restaurant went out of her way to talk to all of the customers and to assure the food was prepared correctly. We travel a lot and it was so refreshing to have excellent customer service. I would highly recommend staying at the inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear adventure206,

So you did a "staycation" in Gig Harbor! We are tickled you chose The INN at Gig Harbor! According to your review, we provided all you needed for a restful get-a-way. We would love to have you back again. Thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff, many of who have worked here for many years.

Blessings!

Mona Sarrensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,421 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Address: 3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: £109 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining small inn ambiance with world-class service, the INN offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites; 4,000 square feet of attractive, flexible and scalable meeting space; and on-site cafe, catering, massage studio and transportation options. Receive two complimentary EV charging stations with reserved parking spaces conveniently located in front of the hotel. We have an on-site, independent car rental with a convenient kiosk right in our lobby! Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter provides scheduled, safe and dependable door-to-door shuttle service to and from SeaTac Airport. Pierce Transit Trolley provides convenient service between the INN and the historic downtown Gig Harbor and Uptown shopping district. Daily every 30 minutes, June through September ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing