We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall - excellent, however...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The INN at Gig Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Overall - excellent, however...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was a lovely stay on a beautiful day BUT it was impossible to find a quiet, somewhat private place for a phone appointment on the lobby floor (or a person to person meeting for that matter). The vacuum cleaner seemed to be going constantly and every other place was locked up (meeting rooms) or being used

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Artplay,

I am glad to hear you had a lovely stay. I am sorry to hear about your need for quiet, I would interested to know if you asked anyone on our staff to provide you a place which we would have gladly accommodated.
I do hope you will return and allow us to provide you an even lovelier stay.

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    73
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
68
75
21
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in and room reserved was used for storage. Told no other room available, while watched at least 6 rooms be provided to other checking in guests! Was told because I was assigned this room, I cannot get another room! Had to go to another hotel for a room!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Mr. Weitz,
Here at The INN, we strive to make the experience of each and every guest of ours as comfortable and enjoyable as we can. I want to thank you for contacting me directly via email after this unfortunate incident so that we could find a solution to make this right for you. It's not always easy to coordinate updates and remodels for a property such as ours, and I am truly sorry that your room was not finished. I really do hope that you will come back to The INN, so that you can experience what we have to offer. And if you do, please contact me directly so I can take care of you. We hope to see you soon, and we wish you and your wife the very best. - Jeff Ross, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

When I booked our room I put in comment box, “20th Anniversary” with no expectations.
When my wife and I were checking in on friday night the front desk told us we had full breakfast given to us. We opened our room and saw a bouquet of flowers. a plate of cookies and other goodies. Wow! We were so blown away with such generosity! We had a wonderful time, told others about the first class service and we will be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner tub suite. Very comfortable accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcevoyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mcevoyfamily,

We considered it a privilege that your chose The INN at Gig Harbor to celebrate your 20th anniversary! Your treats were our way of expressing our pleasure of having you with us.

Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to your return,

Best regards,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our company holds a retreat here every year. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They are flexible with our changes and take the time to ensure all of our guests have what they need. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is delicious with a nice variety for all palettes. From a very professional meeting to a fun and upbeat social gathering this location can ensure everything runs smoothly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear MK,

Thank you so much for your kind complements! We thoroughly enjoy serving your group and always look forward to your return! It is such a benefit to a group to have our own food & beverage service here, so glad to hear you enjoyed our offerings.

Have a wonderful summer!

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Inn hosted our annual Women's Retreat in May. They went above and beyond in customer service and care. Whatever we needed, they accommodated and went beyond our expectations. Amazing experience! We will definitely hold another retreat at the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sarah T,

We will be so happy to have you back again, what a gracious and fun bunch you are. I love have groups here who have so many outbursts of laughter, the whole staff get's a kick out of you.

Blessings,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at the Inn at Gig Harbor helped my wife and I reserve a block of rooms for our wedding. They worked to remind us of upcoming deadlines for reservation and gave us a free honeymoon suite for filling the reserved 10 room block. When we arrived on our wedding night we were greeted with warmth and discovered a bouquet of roses on our bed. The restaurant served delicious food as well in the morning. We would both highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a stress free place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cgrenf3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear cgrenf3048,

We are grateful that you chose us for your wedding block and are happy to hear how satisfied you were with our accommodations and service. It means so much to us to know you felt well taken care of you and would recommend us.

Sincere thanks,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th or 5th stay at The INN at Gig Harbor, and it has never disappointed us! Best attributes are the extremely comfortable beds (and my husband and I are pretty picky about beds!), HUGE bathrooms, and luxurious Jacuzzi tubs. The folks at the front desk, the housekeepers, and wait-staff in the restaurant are unfailingly friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel is super-clean in every respect. My only minor quibbles were the age of the carpeting and some decor --- but at the end of this visit, the desk clerk let us know they are about to begin updating all the rooms with new carpeting and updating other features! Can't wait to see what they do when we return in August. One caveat -- there are some rooms that face the highway and the sounds of traffic can be loud. If that's an issue for you, I recommend requesting a room facing the front of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear keshla65,

Thanks to the both of you for posting this review, we appreciate it! So happy to hear our staff was found to be "unfailingly friendly," what a great description.

I am looking forward to hearing your impression of our new room remodels.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon,

All the best,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
8.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Property: The INN at Gig Harbor
Address: 3211 56th Street N.W., Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing