We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient but no wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and convenient but no wifi”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Well situated if you need to be in Gig Harbor. Rooms were fairly well updated and I liked the unique bath products. However I would not stay here again because I need wifi and it never worked during the 2 night stay. Manager said it was because the hotel was 100% booked but I couldn't get on even at midnight. Didn't try the breakfast. Nice fireplace in lobby.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Karen J.

We are eager to address your review.

Thank you for complimenting our newly updated rooms and bath amenities.

You mentioned you had issues with the WiFi; it might be helpful for you to know, yours was the only concern communicated to us about our WiFi not working. Our General Manager has an alert on his phone that let's him know if our internet provider has caused an interruption in our signal, he did not receive one that weekend. We are sorry you had such a frustrating issue with your computer. And we have let our Guest Services Agents at the Front Desk know that the WiFi is not affected by high occupancy/use.

We welcome you back anytime you are back in the area.

All the best,

MonaS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    82
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
97
90
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and I stayed only one night (which was not long enough), but the staff was so nice and very efficient. The room was really nice, and the bed super comfortable...the best I've slept in a long time. My only complaint (and it's a very small one) is the handle in the tub/shower was loose. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the Gig Harbor area.

Room Tip: Higher Floors is a good option and a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josietoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Josietoo,

We are delighted you stayed with us and wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you for mentioning our beautiful Cascade/Olympic Mountain views.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, the staff here all love to serve our guests.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Warmest Regards,

MonaS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed here before and nothing has changed (or been maintained). The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was all right but not as nice as the Super 8 in Edmonton. The restaurant was disappointing in every way. The part that really disturbed me was the condition of the common spaces. The carpets were stained and torn, the small elevator was the slowest I have found. This could be a nice hotel but it appears that it is not cared for.

Room Tip: If you are in a hurry choose a lower floor room - slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppyshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Poppyshed,

Thank you for mentioning how spacious the rooms are and how comfortable the bed is, our mattresses are all new and high quality. We are aware of the condition of the hall carpets and have a plan in place to take care of them.

We are proud to be a 3* boutique NW Craftsman style hotel and strive to provide 5* service.

Regarding your comments about our restaurant, please contact me personally, I would like to know your specific concerns. (253) 858-1111 X 111.

All the best,

MonaS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this pleasant hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The entrance to the hotel provides an inviting seating area where we visited with other family members who were also staying at the hotel. A good place to stay we would love to return here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PCH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear PCH420,

We so appreciate your kind words. It is such a pleasure to have our guests gather in the lobby to visit and we thoroughly enjoy the laughter! We would love for you to return!

All the best,

MonaS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, convenient access to highway. The room was simply furnished, but comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful, and nothing was a problem for them. The restaurant was an unexpected and pleasant surprise, with very good food. Most hotels have mediocre restaurants, but definitely not the case here. The continental breakfast was okay, with yogurt, cold cereal, fruit, milk & juices. I really liked having the Keurig coffee maker in the room, although coffee is also available, in the lobby. As other reviewers have noted, request a room away from the highway, and the rooms on the 4th floor seem larger due to the higher ceilings.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway (looking onto parking lot) are quieter, and 4th floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 98199cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear 98199cf,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for confirming that your experience here is what we strive for. We do get lots of compliments about our restaurant food and service and we certainly communicate that with the staff, it pleases them.

We look forward to your return, have a wonderful day,

MonaS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is a nice and very pleasant one, as most of the highways hotels are. The place where is located is handy from get in and out of the highway but has few attractions, other than a decent restaurant and decent rooms where to stay a couple of nights.
It's a good option for work or business trips to the island but is away from the best part of Gig Harbor, meaning the docks and the harbor, that are gorgeous.
A tip to travelers, try to get rooms to the reception side, as the northern side is more noisy because the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JST_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear JST_Chile,

Glad to know your stay with us was pleasant, we do welcome business travelers as we offer the convenience of a lounge and a wonderful restaurant. You mentioned attractions, did you happen to notice the upscale distillery right next door? They offer tasting and tours.

We welcome you back and thank you for posting your review!

Sincerely,

Mona S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed three nights at this larger inn situated in the lovely town of Gig Harbor. Gig Harbor is a picture-perfect harbor town north of Tacoma. It it the first town encountered on the Olympic Peninsula. The staff was friendly and a nice breakfast was included. There was a 24 hour coffee/tea station with really hot water for tea (very important for a tea over!). The room was spacious and quite comfortable. We would love to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona S, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear cathy f,

What a lovely review! Gig Harbor is really beautiful, I agree with you. We are so glad you stayed with us during your visit and were met by friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Hot water is a must for tea drinkers, glad you found it.

We look forward to having you back,

Best wishes,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Property: The INN at Gig Harbor
Address: 3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing