We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefully Done”
Review of Morso

Morso
Reserve with OpenTable
Morso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 114 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Harborview Drive
Description: With our pictureque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you'll never feel out of place.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tastefully Done”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Place is small and we were given the table that views the men's room because we had no reservation. There were three other tables that were empty almost the whole time we were there, so if your going, make a reservation because the food and the wine are worth the trip. The mussels are prepared in a refreshing way with a touch of cilantro, the wine that the server suggested, dry and fruity at the same time. I wish I would have written the name down because it was a bit unusual and alas, I remember it not. My husband had the Halibut it was served on a bed of spring greens that turned out to be Swiss chard, his least favorite green but he enjoyed his meal all the same. I had the roasted chicken with chanterelle gravy and mashed potatoes. It was delicious, the chicken roasted to perfection layered on mashed potatoes with el dente vegetables. We shared two desserts, the apple pie and the lemon polenta cake. The cake was light and not overly sweet. The apple pie was in a sweet crust but not flakey, it was served with a scoop of very good vanilla ice cream. There was a good selection of ports to pair with our desserts and the coffee was good enough to make returning to this restaurant worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzzanna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped in and had a great time. Seating on the deck we enjoyed one of the best views in Gig Harbor.
The wine selection was interesting and had a good representation of NW wine both red and white.
The waiter was attentive and allowed some sampling very friendly and not snobby as you think a waiter at a wine bar might be.

The food was great and reasonably priced. It did not take long to bring the food once ordered.
I will defiantly return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomexhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect wine getaway!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were craving wine and a small bite to eat and we were more then pleased! The wine list was extensive and our waiter was very helpful. The views and atmosphere was perfect and we are excited to go back to this little gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More wine please !!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I went to this wine bar and had no idea what to expect -- i love the wine, food and service is OUTSTANDING. it is a little hard to find but worth it !!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine, service and food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

As said by others, this is so much more than a wine bar. We were looking for a light meal in a nice place. Morso fit the bill. We ordered a tremendous cheese plate and their crustini small plate (there were two of us). We couldn't eat all the cheese. I would have liked a little more fruit and a little less cheese but when does someone ever say that. The waiter was quite nice. He made some wine recommendations and brought us tastes, so we could make a nice selection. The wine was very reasonably priced. We had a reservation and were seated right at the window, so we could look at the beautiful harbor. They have a community table which seemed nice for small, walk-in parties. They have off-road parking behind the restaurant which was convenient. I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morso also viewed

 

Been to Morso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing