We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful retreat for a much needed getaway!”
Review of Waterfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Bainbridge Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful retreat for a much needed getaway!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

From start to finish my husband and I had a wonderful time at the Waterfront Inn. We were greeted immediately by Sue the manager of the Inn. She is warm, helpful and very open to any questions we had. We honestly had no idea this place would be so charming, peaceful and beautifully furnished. All the touches of a home in our room and we loved it!
The other wonderful thing was we were able to bring our boat to the waterfront dock and keep it there while we stayed. This will be our 1st choice when returning to Gig Harbor and we will recommend to friends visiting the area! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    27
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
71
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent a delightful week for our 25th anniversary enjoying scenic and serene Gig Harbor. The Waterfront Inn was the perfect place for us. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The Inn keepers were right there any time we had a question and graciously provided what ever we needed. I was struck by how quiet the harbor was every night. Just peaceful calm. The view from our room (The Admirals Suite) was stunning. The local restaurants were very good and just a short walk down the street. A couple offer discounts for Inn guests. We enjoyed the spacious deck to renew our wedding vows and for sitting while the sun went down. Gig Harbor is small and has a few nice shops. Everything we needed we easily found in the surrounding communities. It's just over an hour from SeaTac airport and an hour and a half from Mt. Ranier. Wewillbe back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidlapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Waterfront Inn was everything we were looking for and MORe! The bed was comfortable, the place was spotless and the view was amazing. The deck over the water was perfect. It is right on the water and is perfect for a romantic getaway. We also loved the hosts. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB3lockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The other recent reviews are spot on. Felt recharged soaking in the fine room and unforgettable view! The innkeepers will offer great service or be invisible if your prefer. A short walk to a good breakfast or dinner restaurants.

Room Tip: Some steps to the lower rooms, but worth the walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorAlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was such a treat....right on the harbor.....rooms are not large but very accomodating....when it's warm you can sit right on the dock watching the boats and birds.... when it's chilly you can open the french doors, turn on the fireplace and spend the evening staring off into "Heaven"....small seal, as well as two bald eagles and a heron kept us entertained with our morning coffee. Just a wonderful little place to visit..... would not recommend to anyone that has trouble walking up and down the step slope into the driveway...not sure if the upstairs rooms would be easier or not....and no idea what the view is from there....

Room Tip: Any of the 4 waterfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umatillapole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was one of those who discovered the charming, quaint and post-card worthy Waterfront Inn through the wonderful world of Groupon. I booked a two night stay for the "Boathouse", with a view looking directly out onto the harbor. I have to say, this was exactly what I was looking for and I had a very relaxing stay. Sue and Gary, the innkeepers, went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied -- Gary even picked me up and dropped me off at my bus/shuttle stop about two miles into town! My favorite part of the Inn was the quaint little backroom, stocked with coffee, tea, DVDs, books, magazines, and popcorn. Having freshly brewed coffee ten steps from where I awoke is always nice ;-) Bed was very comfortable; I slept like a baby. And I spent many hours lounging out on the dock, which has chairs and tables for relaxing and reading. There are kayaks to use (free of charge) as well, and the Inn is walking distance into the downtown area -- although there are a string of restaurants and breakfast places right in walking distance (you get a discount at a couple of them for staying at the Waterfront Inn) -- and a local Market that is open late, 5 minutes away (I recommend the sandwiches). All in all, if you are looking for a place to get away, Gig Harbor operates on a different wavelength than most places, one that left me recharged. When I return, I will definitely be staying at the Waterfront Inn. Highly recommended. The views alone are killer.

Room Tip: I recommend the Boathouse, where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11Noah_P11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Having stayed in Gig Harbor several times before this is my favorite. The location is great as you can walk to some of the places in the Gig Harbor area as this place in on the edge of the north part of the harbor. The Inn is quaint, quiet and very well kept. The innkeepers Sue and Gary are very nice and helpful a lovely couple. We chose the Admirals Suite when we stayed and the view of the Harbor from the room was excellent (see pictures). The Inn is a converted 1918 home and they did a wonderful job, we found the room to be very comfortable and relaxing. If you enjoy relaxing with a morning cup of coffee, looking out the window at a nice view and getting lost in present, this is pretty nice place to do it. We liked it so much that we are staying here again next week.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water, relax and take in the views. Walk across the street and down less than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
2.1 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritime Inn
Maritime Inn
#3 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Property: Waterfront Inn
Address: 9017 N Harborview Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-2164
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gig Harbor's only waterfront lodging, just 20' from the water's edge, we offer privacy and a peaceful setting. Watch ducks, seals and herons from the Inn, go for a walk or kayaking on the bay. Located steps from shops and restaurants, the History Museum and our famous fly fishing shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing