We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
18 Acres with Pond, Large Deck, Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
18 Acres with Pond, Large Deck, Hot Tub
18 Acres with Pond, Large Deck, Hot Tub Overlooking Old Growth Forest.  Hot Tub Below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
1 review
18 Acres with Pond, Large Deck, Hot Tub
18 Acres with Pond, Large Deck, Hot Tub
Overlooking Old Growth Forest.  Hot Tub Below
Game Room with Big Screen, Pool Table, Ping Pong, Foosball, Poker Table, Disco Ball, & Bar
Classic Car Wing
Classic Car Wing
Classic Car Wing (Lower Level)
Indoor Gymnasium
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Large Spacious Kitchen
Living Space with Indoor Fire Place
Open Layout Living Room
Bedroom #2 with King Bed
Bedroom #3 with Queen Bed
Bedroom #4 with Queen Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Gig Harbor, Washington

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trek26689...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dilapidated and unsafe”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This complaint is regarding a property that we rented last week for the Christmas break. It was filthy and had several significant safety hazards that I reported to the owner in writing.

Here are just a few of the many examples that were unacceptable and dangerous:
- There is a substantial roof leak in the ceiling above the car garage. Toxic black mold, linked to health problems, is easily visible. On the outside of the house, the wall is completely destroyed with visible insulation and open to the interior.
- The furnace in the car room died after three days of use rendering the room unusable.
- Smoke alarms were non-functioning and presented fire hazards of their own via bare wires
Multiple electrical outlets sparked when plugging in small devices, posing an additional and substantial fire hazard.
- Some electrical outlets were taped over with shipping tape and others in the gym simply hung loosely by their wiring.
- The house was filthy. I do not use this term lightly. The furniture is old stained and full of dust and old food. The tub in the master bathroom was disgustingly stained and unusable.
We could hardly see out the windows as they were completely covered with months of mold, grime, and mildew.
Front porch decking had substantial dry rot, which was loose and near collapse, posing a safety risk for our elderly visitors.
The bathroom off the kitchen had a completely rotten floor in front of the toilet which was spongey, causing the bricks to be lifted and loose. The floor felt as if it would collapse just standing on it.
In the bunk room, two doors swing easily open to a nearly fifteen foot drop onto the garage floor below posing yet another substantial safety hazard to children.
the front walkway was unlit
there was a bat in the basement
the driveway was unmarked with very large pot holes in which our standard sized car bottomed out.
Multiple old space heaters are placed throughout the home
the wall behind the kitchen sink was moldy and rotten
Simple clearing will not bring this property up to a condition that is safe to rent.
After contacting the owner to request a refund for 50% of the rental fees, he declined unless I agreed to not share my experience on the internet. I replied I would report with or without the refund in order to save others of the same terrible experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Suzi is entitled to write a review of the house, just as we are entitled to respond. We had large family gatherings on either end of her stay, both of whom absolutely enjoyed their time and had wonderful things to say about the house. Also, members of the family came to tour the house prior to their stay and decided to book because of how much they liked the house. So it is incorrect to say that anyone was duped. We allow any group that requests a tour to come and see the house for themselves. There are a number of issues that she raised which we have already or will be correcting, including the (1) smoke detector that was dislodged, the roof leak, and the malfunctioning outlets. There are always small improvements that can be made on a house this size as well, so for the myriad of other complaints it's important to know that we have a maintenance schedule for things like the deck, the driveway, and furniture. Other things are simply a matter of user error. The furnace worked properly before and after their stay, and the walkway leading up to the house is lit by flood lights whose switch is located inside the front door. To go down the list of complaints one by one would be futile as an owner, because a negative review is a negative review. We would encourage you to contact us with questions or request a tour if you are interested in the property. Be your own judge and decide whether this is a space that would suit your family reunion, corporate gathering, or retreat as it has for hundreds of others over the last 18 years.

Jim Lustig
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing