We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place but you hear the people in the next room like they were right next to you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is almost empty. It is a Sunday night in November. As I lay in my bed and write this I am so frustrated at listening to the couple's conversation in the room next to us. I will never stay here again. I want a room that is quiet!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear motherpw,

Thank you for writing a review for the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We appreciate our guest's feedback and take into consideration all reviews so we may improve our service and amenities.

I am so sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us due to noise. I completely understand your frustration in your circumstance. On your next stay, please contact me directly so I can personally ensure that you will not be bothered by any disturbances during your stay as well as ensuring all other aspects of your stay exceeds your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or concerns at Lindsey@Wesleyinn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice hotel with a very courteous staff. our stay was very comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was comforting. The room was large and the ammenities were well above average. I guess I am supposed to continue to ramble on to get to 200 characters for this review.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Steve O,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Please contact us directly for your next reservation so we can ensure you have another great stay!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a night at the Wesley Inn & Suites last week, for our 30th anniversary, and were treated like royalty. Every staff person, from the front desk to housekeeping was incredibly warm and helpful. Our room was gorgeous - with a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, extremely inviting and comfortable bed, and a lot of space. There was even our personal Keurig coffee maker in the room - what a treat!

We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Linda R,

Once again, congrats on 30 years of marriage! We were so happy you chose to stay with us, and even happier that we were able to make your anniversary so special for you and your husband. Thank you for the kind review, the staff at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites wish you and your husband all the best!

Hope to see you again for your 31st anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I travel alot but this place is AWESOME, even though it doesn't have an elevator. Staff makes that detail, unimportant. Always plan to stay here when in that part of the world. The food was good for breakfast,but the coffee in the rooms was equally good, and coffee is important in the am to me. Chocolates and attitude of the staff is what I remember the most.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Barbara C,

Thank you greatly for the kind review! So good to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our staff and sweets! Please contact the hotel directly for your next reservation so we can make sure you have another great stay.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a fabulous hotel with beautiful grounds, rooms and a great lobby area for breakfast! The staff is very professional and friendly and respond immediately to any requests you may have. We will absolutely stay there when we come to the area again! It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Cynthia W,

Thank you very much for the positive review and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel, including our lovely grounds and breakfast. The staff at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites hopes you had a great time at the wedding!

Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As other reviews, we found the staff very helpful and swift to offer help. For instance, the receptionist let us check in early, and got a male housekeeper to help carry our luggage upstairs. (Apparently they are in the process of having an elevator installed.)

We had a king room, which was a very good size, attractive and well equipped, including two basins, and other usual amenities such as large flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave. There was a coffee capsule machine. Although the housekeeping staff were helpful and responsive, deeper cleaning had not been done eg bathroom floor, and a/ c unit ( which had dust balls in the vents).

The king bed was a little soft for us.

Despite the weather being cool and often wet, we had to use the a/c unit for fresh air as Hwy 16 is nearby and very noisy, so we could not open the window. We had asked for a quiet room away from it.

The parking lot is extensive and attractively landscaped. It is also nearly next to the only nearby restaurant (an Indian one). There is also an extensive walking trail, the Cushman Trail, which passes near the motel and goes through woods down to the Harbor.

There is an attractive lobby and lounge area, with a fireplace, small snack food " shop", and free continental breakfast. The menu was virtually unchanged each morning, so after a few days it became a little repetitive.

Weather precluded our using the outside pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and away from Hwy 16 for a quieter room. And it can be noisy near the confe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear FandRD,

Thank you very much for the detailed review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We take into consideration all our guests reviews so that we may constantly improve our service and amenities. We are happy to hear that you found our staff so helpful as we take great pride in our employees. However, we are very sorry to hear that the highway was too loud for you. Although we are close to the freeway, we do not often hear from guests that they can hear the highway during the night. For your next stay, please contact the hotel directly so that we may place you in a different room far from any noise disturbances.

Thank you and come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were in the area and found this one to be most comfortable and accommodating for our needs. We had a thoroughly delightful time. When we are next in the same Gig Harbor area we would deifnitely stay here again. It addressed our needs and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Terry F,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We love to hear that we successfully accommodated our guests. Please contact the hotel directly for your next stay so we can take extra special care of you!

Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
105 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,370 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: £100 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing