We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritime Inn(Gig Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Inn(Gig Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tacoma Dome(Tacoma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
376
126
36
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
126
36
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsthe breakfast areapotatoeshot breakfasttrolley stopfrench toastfirst floorgreat place to staycomfortable roomsvery nice hotelvisiting familynice breakfastnice stayfront desk staffoatmealenjoyed my staythe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2005

We stayed at this property on October 22, 2005, and believe that is probably the best place to stay in the area.

Our room was large, clean, and it came with a table, two easy chairs, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and two wash basins--one in the room and one in the bathroom. The place is well-maintained and the beds are OK, but not ultra-comfortable.

A new wing of rooms is under construction next to the pleasant pool area.

Breakfast is a cut or two above what is typical at chains such as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. High quality baked goods, excellent yogurt, eggs, cheese, fruit, juice, cereal, power bars make for an ample and tasty cold breakfast.

The lobby is large and attractive, with a fireplace. However, there isn't much seating for breakfast. We took our breakfast in our room and read the Seattle Sunday newspaper which was delivered to our door.

The most unusual thing about this place is the Old-Rugged-Cross type music played in the lobby. However, HBO was broadcasting its usual smutty stuff at midnight on Saturday.

I believe the $129 room rate reflects the lack of competition in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Come Stay & Play!
We have made several upgrades to our rooms and services.
Contact me directly for special rates.

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2005

This is a cheerful, well-run place, and more of a hotel than a motel. It seems well-built too. Large lobby, sturdy central staircase, wide interior hallways. The standard room (which is what my wife and I had recently) is adequate or better in every way than your standard motel room. Hair dryer, small fridge, microwave. Very clean and well-maintained. All the staff, from the front desk to the maids, are cheerful and polite and helpful. They must be doing something right as the property is undergoing an expansion that appears to be doubling the size. But, ok, here's the downside, if you want to call it that. It didn't bother us, but there is a not-so-subtle religious (Christian) influence, from the bibles and books on the library shelves (including what appears to be the collected works of Rush Limbaugh and other right-wing commentators) to the background music that's piped into the lobby and which you listen to over breakfast (hymns).

There are some other touches too -- signage placed around the lobby with various aphorisms that perhaps could be construed as being religious. To us, these touches had little impact on the overall experience. Well...we didn't really like the hymns with our breakfast. But who knows, maybe one reason the place is so well-run and so cheerful is because of the management's devotion to more than just good housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

We have made several upgrades to our rooms and services! Come back and visit us.
Please contact me directly for special rates!

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

Spent a week at the Great Western Wesley Inn at Gig Harbor. This is a very nice hotel for the price--$119 Sunday-Thursday and $129 Friday-Saturday for a room with two queen beds (which actually seemed like full beds though). The staff was friendly but unobtrusive. The room was very clean.

They have an extended continental breakfast that includes toast, bagels, danish, instant oatmeal, hardboiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, dry cereal, milk, and juice. They also have coffee and tea available 24 hours/day. Around 5:30 each day they serve cookies as well.

A newspaper (Tacoma paper) was delivered to our room each morning and free high-speed internet was available from the room. There is also a computer and printer in the lobby for use by customers.

The hotel is located about a mile from the waterfront of Gig Harbor. The first night we walked, but the trip back is up a fairly steep hill, so we drove the rest of the nights. It's a great opportunity for exercise if you're up to walking up hill with a full stomach!

We stayed in room 222, and my only complaint was that the shower could have stood some updating by adding a shower massage or at least something adjustable.

Overall a great stay.

1  Thank tamasutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Come back and see us! We have made many upgrades at our property and would love for you to experience them!
Please contact me for special rates,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2005

I stayed at the Wesely Inn in July of 2004. The room was spotless, and the staff was very attentive. I plan on staying there anytime I am in the area.

Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

The Wesley Inn awaits your arrival! Please contact us for special rates and upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2005

This is a gem of a Best Western in a charming wooded location in the former fishing town of Gig Harbor. It is fairly close to Tacoma, which has few good hotels. The service was friendly and attentive. The lobby was huge, warm and inviting with a large fireplace and the most comfortable sofas. The beds were firm and the bedding plush. Cleanliness was tops. The continental breakfast was sumptuous and fresh. On top of all this, the price can't be beat! It was like a 4 star hotel at a 1 star price. DEFINITELY worth a stay, on your way through Tacoma, or as a personal retreat to get away from it all.

2  Thank arlenejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

The Wesley Inn Awaits your return!
Please contact me for special pricing.

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews