We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome pet friendly cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Living room A nice gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front of the house
Living room
A nice gas fireplace
The living room with a gas fireplace
Looking in to the living room from the kitchen
The nice spacious kitchen
Another view of the kitchen
The master bedroom with a great gas fireplace
The master bedroom
The deck with a gas grill
Time to relax in your private hot tub
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Enjoy a beautiful scenic walk well visiting Glacier Springs.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Glacier Springs beautiful nature scenic views.
Sign of the different habitat that run through Canyon Creek.
Welcome to Glacier Springs
Nooksack River
Nooksack Falls
Glacier Public Service Center
View during the spring of upper Mt.Baker Hwy.
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
Mt.Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glacier, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip35...
1 review
“Awesome pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was perfect for my husband, myself and our two Boxers - plenty of room, but it was still cozy. Loved the huge front porch, it allowed us to spend some time outside waiting for the rain to stop ;). Great location, very close to Glacier and the mountain. We found some nice trails around the house while walking the dogs, too! We will definitely stay in this house again the next time we stay in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Hi Kristie:

Thank you for the awesome review for Cabin #89! We are thrilled that you had a great time at the cabin in particular and in our area in general. Yes, there are some great local trail heads in the area...very close by that offer some fantastic river and mountain views! Many thanks for the respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Happy trails, Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M
1 review
“Incredible getaway!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at our Glacier Springs cabin for four nights in February and loved the relaxing getaway! The cabin is gorgeous and clean, with plenty of amenities. We enjoyed cooking in the fully loaded kitchen and cozied up next to the fireplace. The cabin is conveniently located thirty minutes from Mt. Baker, so we skied all day and came back to the cabin and soaked in the hot tub under the stars. We will definitively be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Chelsea:

Thank you for the great review for Cabin #89! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and would like to thank you for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We hope to see you again soon! Happy trails, Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaLe...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

First time booking with Mnt Baker Lodging and were very happy with our stay. The directions were accurate and easy to follow. Although I never met the staff they were very friendly and helpful on the phone. Cabin was larger then expected and very clean. The hot tub was also very clean which is super important to me. Decor and lighting were perfect for that "cozy cabin" vibe. Added bonus: puppy friendly! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Hi Cynthia:

Thank you for the glowing review for Cabin #89! We truly appreciate your patronage, and would like to thank you for the neat and orderly way in which you left the cabin upon departure. Please remember that you are now enrolled in our Guest Loyalty Program, and are entitled to receive discounts on future 2-night minimum stays during all non-holiday/event periods, when reservations are secured by phone. Happy Trails, Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaylemhol...
Surrey, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looks Good/Needs Maintenance and Updating”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this cabin and chose it based on recent reviews. On the surface this is a very appealing looking place with a charming outdoorsy indoor decor theme. Location is great, comfy bed, hot tub, dog friendly, etc. However, after a few days stay, we started noticing there were lots of things being ignored and/or neglected. Owners live across the country. System connecting gas fireplaces/heating is very confusing. Dishwasher/vacuum do not work properly. Bench on back porch is completely thrashed. Towels are thin. Only two mugs and two mismatched wine glasses plus dishes are old and chipped. Fridge condenses inside creating puddles on the shelves. Teensy TV/DVD player in bedroom is very old and outdated. Right side sliding door to laundry area broken/off the track. After awhile these issues became more and more annoying and we left a detailed review with the management company. We will not be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of maintenance/updating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi Brian:

Thank you for your review of Cabin #89. We appreciate your patronage, and while there are a few items that required attention, there are a few that we take exception with; This cabin has been in our rental program since it was built approximately eight years ago, and in that time has had literally hundreds of guests in residence since its inception. It has two gas fireplaces...one of which is located in the living room, and the other in the bedroom. Both are regulated by very simple and intuitive wall thermostats with up and down arrows that regulate the temps. In all of the years that we have been representing this cabin, no one has ever reported any difficulties in trying to determine how to operate the thermostats. Having said this, you did reach out to us by phone, and we explained how to operate the thermostats. You confirmed to us at that time that the living room fireplace responded as it should. Although you did not mention it to us until check-out, we checked the dishwasher, and it is operating fine. Having said this, you failed to start the dishwasher as a component of our established (written) check-out requirements upon departure. The vacuum did indeed not operate properly. The hose had a clog in it, and we have since cleared the hose of the obstruction. The wicker bench on the back porch did have several broken straps, and we have removed it until it can be repaired or replaced. There are no problems with the towels. They are not high-end, but are in good condition. We did note that some of the glassware and a few dishware items need replacement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is something that could easily have been resolved to your satisfaction if you had contacted us to let us know during your stay. Although the DVD player/monitor in the living room is advertised, the DVD player/monitor in the bedroom is not. There is very limited space in the bedroom for a larger unit, and the property owner thought that the small unit in the bedroom would make for a nice added plus...albeit an unexpected one. The right side of the laundry room door was functioning fine prior to your arrival, so it must have come off track during your stay. It has since been repaired. Although you didn't mention it in your critique, you also called us to mention that you were unable to locate the cleaning supplies...namely the dishwasher detergent. We explained to you at that time that (for child safety) all cleaning supplies are maintained in the cabinet above the refrigerator. The cabinet is clearly labeled indicating this. Again, there were a few minor issues that required attention, but all in all, a three star rating is not deserved here, and we likely wouldn't be interested in hosting you in the future.

Respectfully,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Reviewed 13 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi There:

Thank you for the great review for Cabin #89! This cabin is definitely a favorite among our repeat Guests. More or less central between the towns of Maple Falls (4.5-miles west) and Glacier (2.5-miles east). There are also some great (moderate) hiking trails that are accessible directly from the Glacier Springs development, as well as the north fork of the Nooksack River being close-by. The property owners have done a great job of decorating the cabin with the theme indicative of our area. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure, and look forward to hosting you again in the not-too-distant future!

Happy trails,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lewis WA
Reviewed 12 April 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was very cozy, with the nice bed and multiple fireplaces
Liked least: The backyard was sparce and a little close to the road
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi There:

Thank you for your review of Cabin #89! Yes, this cabin has all the trappings of romance, including the bedroom fireplace and the partially fenced hot tub! Our staff works very hard to keep it clean and tidy. Fortunately, the Mt. Baker Highway ends at the Mount Baker Ski Area...approximately 19-miles east, and with the ski area closing at 3:30pm, plus no through traffic, the road tends to quiet down by late afternoon/early evening. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the neat and orderly way in which you left the cabin upon departure, and look forward to hosting you again during future visits to our magnificent area!

Happy trails,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 9 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very clean, cozy and comfortable house
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi NJ:

Thank you for your glowing review of Cabin #89! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and would like to thank you for leaving the cabin in such great condition upon departure...our housekeeping staff was very impressed! We look forward to hosting you again in the not-too-distant future!

Happy trails,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing