We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wedding Venue”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Bar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wallace Falls Lodge/BB
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I rented out the Wallace Falls Lodge for three nights to host family from out of town and have a wedding reception. The Lodge was a beautiful, convenient and affordable venue for our event. The caretaker of the lodge went above and beyond to help us throughout our stay, and the grounds were perfect for our 50-person reception. We had our reception catered and found the lodge well-stocked to self-cater meals for the 24 people staying at the lodge all three days. The location is fairly easy to get to for out-of-towners coming from SeaTac. A perfect venue for a small, outdoor wedding reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillderDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had our family reunion at Wallace Falls this summer and it was great. We had 10 families and there was plenty of space, including a large indoor area for eating in case of rain. The lodge itself is beautifully done and it is so quiet and peaceful. There is a huge lawn for kids to run around, well-stocked kitchen, and a great outdoor fire pit. We had no complaints and would come here again anytime!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, NV
Level Contributor
239 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had a family reunion here and it couldn't have been a more perfect place. We had wonderful breakfasts prepared by Debbie and then had access to the kitchen and outdoor cooking areas for lunch and dinner. Mostly we sat on the porch and watched deer, drank coffee, wine, and visited without the interruptions of our daily lives.

Our rooms were beautifully decorated, nice beds and very quiet. Wallace Lodge is more of a B&B than a hotel.

We did the hike to the falls which was lovely and not demanding.

It is close to Seattle but seemingly in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I hosted a 25 year high school reunion at Wallace Falls Lodge. The place is perfect for a reunion. The whole weekend was magical. There are 10 adorable rooms in the lodge plus the owner let people park RV's on the property. There are also 6 really cute cabins at the state park a short walk away. And a hotel 2 miles away in Gold Bar. The place is a lot closer than you would think. It was only 45 minutes from Bellevue.

To keep the cost down we provided our own food. Each person brought a couple items. There is a decent kitchen that is large enough to store and prepare food.

The detached banquet room was a perfect place for the bar we created. Again everyone brought items to share. This kept the cost way down. We also put a couple disco lights up and turned the place into a dance club.

There is a wedding tent with two very nice chandlers. And lots and lots of tables and chairs. The tent really added to the atmosphere and gave us a break from the sun and the rain.

There is also a fire pit which was very popular with the late crowd and a horse shoe pit.

Mary the owner was easy to work with. And the Inn Keepers were wonderful. They were there when we needed them but also not there giving us the feel of having the place to our selves.

Tips: Book early and book the whole place. You will have to have one person designated as the treasurer who will gather the money and then send it to Mary. Getting your classmates to pay for rooms is like pulling teeth. If the money is due a month before, start reminding them two months before to get the money to you. Also be honest with Mary on how your class is. I was up front that there would be a lot of laughter and that we would be up very very late. Set the expectations and all will be well.

Anyone can have a reunion in a banquet hall why not have something special and have a reunion retreat.

Room Tip: Every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If it was possible to give a negative star rating to this establishment I would have. As previously reviewed the dishonesty is shocking and the lack of professionalism makes the experience horrible. I have been planning my wedding from out of state with the assistance of family. All along the way from the initial booking and payment on the final deposit the management have been disorganized and unpleasant to deal with. Last month I called and reserved 3 additional rooms for the night prior to the wedding for immediate family and ourselves. The management would not accept payment because she claimed it will be easier if more people want to stay to do it all at once. I informed her I was concerned the rooms would get booked prior to the event and I insisted on making payment but she refused and guaranteed she had us on the books for 3 rooms. I should have known that was a lie. I have now been informed by the manager that the rooms are now not available because they have booked another wedding party the same night.
The lack of customer service, disorganization, and now false representation have made this one of the most frustrating business transaction I have ever experienced. I strongly advise anyone considering Wallace Falls Lodge to reconsider immediately, save yourself the stress and headaches that go along with this business.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CassieCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This is the third year my friends and I have rented out the lodge for our scrapbooking retreat. The rooms are very comfortable, the place is very quiet and within walking distance to Wallace Falls if you feel like taking a hike. There is a great out building where we set up all our scrapbooking supplies and we can scrap till all hours of the morning and not disturb those who want to turn in early. For those that like Hot-tubbing, there is one out on the deck! The caretakers are very friendly and will help you with all your needs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyLee1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We were married in July 2010 at Wallace Falls Lodge and we have heard nothing but amazing compliments from family and friends about the beauty and fun the location afforded. The negative accusations in a few of these reviews were unfounded from our experience. Both the owner and innkeeper were polite and professional. We rented the Lodge for the weekend and basically had full run of the facilities: bring in our own vendors, set up the flowers ourselves, do the rehearsal dinner, play a lot of volleyball and horseshoes. Guests with little ones also LOVED the place, as they felt they could just let the kiddos go play in the open grass area and not have to be overly concerned about them getting harmed. The Lodge had beautiful grounds and the flowers and landscaping really made it easy to keep our own decor set-up simple. We couldn't imagine getting hitched anywhere else.

Cons:
We did love the place but there were a few negatives. If there is anyway they can have bathroom facilities built that are public, I would recommend it (there are 10 guest rooms in the Lodge that were occupied by family members during the weekend. We had to 'open' a couple of the lower floor bedrooms during the wedding so all the wedding guests could use the restroom inside. It actually wasn't that weird, but it still would have been nice not to have to do that). It's a pricey wedding venue too-- if you do a whole weekend event-- but I was unable to find another venue quite like it, so it was well worth the expense for us. It's a great venue, but it also does not fully outfitted for a wedding (e.g., no tablecloths, outdoor speakers, etc.) so you need to plan on bringing some of your own items.

We also stayed in the Lodge for a B&B experience in March and had a great time hiking and planning the wedding.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSeattlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Bar
23.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
1.1 mi away
Stevens Pass Motel
Stevens Pass Motel
#2 of 2 in Gold Bar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Monroe Motel
Monroe Motel
#3 of 5 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
9.1 mi away
Thunderbird RV & Camping Resort
13.6 mi away
Evergreen Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Falls Lodge/BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Falls Lodge/BB

Property: Wallace Falls Lodge/BB
Address: 14424 Wallace Lake Road, Gold Bar, WA 98251-9222
Region: United States > Washington > Gold Bar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a custom built, Log Lodge set on 10 gorgeous view acres in the country, with hiking trails to the Wallace Lake, and Water falls. Available for Private rentals for Wedding Events, group retreats, off site work retreats, friends and family gatherings, scrapbook or quilting retreats. We can sleep up to 28 people for friends and family retreats and we do weddings with up to 125 guests in the Summer months. We do smaller weddings of 60 guests or under during the late Fall, winter, early Spring months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wallace Falls Lodge/Bb Hotel Gold Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing