We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mas!Mas!Mas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Gold Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Auburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mas!Mas!Mas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Only mexican restaurant nearby from Index Washington! it's great! Customer service is wonderful and i love there chicken chalupas!!! my goodness! Highly recommend getting some good grub!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
164 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Here's on for you: There's a really good Mexican restaurant in Gold Bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We frequently drive along Highway 2, through the little towns of Sultan, Gold Bar and Startup.
Many of the restaurants along the way come and go; most are average but La Hacienda is the real deal. It is serious, authentic Mexican food. Take it from me. I live down by the Mexican border six months a year and I live and breathe (even eat) lots of Mexican food.
La Hacienda takes no prisoners. The salsa was so good that I bought a bottle to take home; there are specials for more exotic dishes from around Cancun. I aways try a simple chicken enchilada just to check out a place. It's hard to screw up but it is also hard to to make it special.
La Hacienda made it special.
Apparently there are three La Hacienda restaurants and the headquarters is in Arlington.
The owners know what they are doing. The service was excellent and caring and knowledgeable.
There is a cavernous bar and a cozy restaurant to choose from. We really liked this really good Mexican restaurant in Gold Bar of all places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Realtyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Id
1 review
“Bad food, high prices and waay too much salt”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We ate there before our bad motel experience. While the food looked good on the menu, it did not look appetizing whatsoever once served. The worst part was we sat in the bar area where my wife saw a mouse run under neath the pool table. The waitress in broken english said there was a problem downstairs and having a few mice is a normal thing in any restaurant. There were hard chunks of something in the ground beef enchilada and couldn't finish it. We ate at Ixtapa in sultan the next night when we ended up at the Dutch Cup motel in sultan, and the food there was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The mariner enchilada was wonderful!!! Very clean restaurant and friendly owners. Stopped for an early dinner so we were the only people; kids wanted something not on the menu and it was NO PROBLEM!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSkyGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skykomish, Washington
2 reviews
“Do not waste your money here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This place is terrible. Slow service and the food is NOT worth the wait. I have given them many chances to prove me wrong. Their first location in Gold Bar which burned down in a mysterious fire, had alright food. The service was better, but the building was dirty. Yuck!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing