We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and gracious”
Review of Ponderosa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ponderosa Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and gracious”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Ponderosa Motel in Goldendale is impeccably clean. The rooms are large. Ours had a separate sitting room and full kitchen. Quiet and comfortable. The owner and staff are gracious and welcoming. A great jumping off point for exploring the beautiful scenery...Mt. Adams, the Columbia River Gorge, and wineries. Very affordable and a great value. Complimentary breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HolidaysAndSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
27
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ponderosa Inn for one week a couple of months ago and found the room very clean. Mrs. Whitner was very accommodating and goes beyond the norm to make sure that you are satisfied and that your stay is enjoyable. Laura Trubey

Room Tip: The room on the second floor in the back is quiet and the window opens for fresh air on a nice day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

The Ponderosa Morel wasn't anything extraordinary, but it was what we needed. We visited family nearby and had a big room with three double beds and a bunk bed. It was roomy and fast, free wifi was also nice. There was complimentary breakfast but I never woke up in time to try it. Staff was friendly but the service was average. If you need an easy stay, I recommend the Ponderosa Motel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Frig, microwave and plumbing worked. Beds comfortable and rooms quiet. Slightly better then average breakfast due to hard boiled eggs thus giving a bit of protein. Nice location to take in Maryhll Museum and Stonehenge and enjoy the autumnal display around Mt Adams.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank draePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My sis and I stayed here when we went to see Earth, Wind and Fire at Maryhill Winery. This is a very nice place to stay and was very clean. The price was very affordable. The Asian lady running the place was a sweetheart. When we were having our breakfast on Sunday morning she even asked us if we had enjoyed the concert. The breakfast was great and included waffles. Very friendly and we would stay here again while attending the concerts.

Room Tip: Second level was very nice and quiet. Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Golflady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The location was about half way home on a long car drive. I thought the Maryhill Museum looked like an interesting stop, so stayed in Goldendale. The room was clean and breakfast was better than a cheap "continental". Everything else was just adequate; nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Clean, quite and good value
Had a 2great bed room that had a separate bedroom

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldendale
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
281 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
28 reviews
10.7 mi away
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
#1 of 1 in Biggs Junction
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
21.6 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
570 reviews
24.0 mi away
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Super 8 The Dalles OR
#6 of 9 in The Dalles
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Motel

Property: Ponderosa Motel
Address: 775 East Broadway Street, Goldendale, WA 98620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Goldendale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ponderosa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ponderosa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Hotel Goldendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing