We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here on a recent 2 week road trip and it was by far the worst accomodation we had and nearly the most expensive. During our trip we stayed at much nicer places for less money. Included breakfast was uninspiring and basic. The room was sparten. No extra towels. The only good things I can say are (1) it is the only motel close to Maryhill Museum (worth a visit) and (2) the receptionist was pleasant and she sent a fax for me at no charge.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
29
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had a very good experience . The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Our experience here was very good. Check in was easy, and the staff was knowledgeable. We asked about where to eat in Goldendale, was told about 5 restaurants. From those we decided on the Sod Busters restaurant and it was excellence.
The rooms were ready, clean and had no major problems. Next time I stay in Goldendale, I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Had to stay here one night for business, and was bored out of my mind! There's not much to do in this town, so I really counted on either good tv or internet. The internet did not work in this hotel! The tv wasn't great either, and there was no fitness room. Thank goodness my cell phone worked as that was my sole source of entertainment!

My room was small, worn, and had no redeeming features other than it was clean. It was somewhat noisy and I didn't appreciate that the doors open directly to the outside so that security is low, but I suppose the crime rate in such a small town is low too. Also, no breakfast at all. However a McDonalds is within walking distance.

Not many hotel options in this town, but I hope I don't have to come back. Overall, low value for the money.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Internet didn't work
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pedalawayWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Goldendale hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

I reserved a room 3 mo in advance for two days to enjoy the BB King concert weekend at Maryhill. When I called to say I would be late to arrive, they said they do not have any record of my reservations. Thanks for nothing! Leave it up this cheap Hotel / Inn in the middle of nowhere to mess it up.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff are clueless
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack97204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvoregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We use to come here when it was called the fare view hotel, and were suprised with the changes that tquality inn has made. The room we were given has a living room with a very comportable couch and big tv. And a kitchen with a refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave, and a few plates and glasses. And the bedroom is in its own room with a tv, desk, and window with a view of the mountain. The front desk clerk was amusingly befuddled, but eventully got us checked in. He made a slight mistake with our AAA discount, but called us in our room to clearify that he went ahead and took care of it. This hotel is a little high in price but worth the stay for the view, the town, and the beautiful horses next door.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lvoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

I stayed here one night and got as requested a room upstairs -with a gorgeous view. Quiet farmland with snow capped mountains in the distance. Mt. Hood to the left and I guess it was Mt. Adams to the right. Since it wasn't as hot as usual, I nearly froze when I walked into the room from the a/c blasting. So, I turned it off and opened the window wide. Nice fresh air.
This motel used to be the FarVue Motel, which I'd stayed in previously. They've cleaned it up but it's still a bit old. However, the front desk is up to date and the service is excellent.
I went downstairs to the attached restaurant. I do NOT recommend it. So convenient but terrible service. I ordered a sandwich to go, so I could relax in my room and look at tv while I ate. It seemed a chore for them to wait on me. Then I had to ask for a plastic fork since I was having salad, and napkins.
Next morning I had in-room coffee. Nice to have a coffee pot at hand, but kind of wierd because the vanity area isn't big enough for the pot. So you do what I did, which is have the cord dragged across the sink.
I walked across the parking lot to Mc Donalds for breakfast and brought it back to my room.
All in all, it's a good place to stay. Large room furnished nicely. Quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank extranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldendale
0.8 mi away
Ponderosa Motel
Ponderosa Motel
#1 of 3 in Goldendale
78 reviews
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
27 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
504 reviews
9.9 mi away
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
#1 of 1 in Biggs Junction
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
Address: 808 E Simcoe Dr, Goldendale, WA 98620-9026 (Formerly Far Vue Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Goldendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goldendale
Goldendale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing