We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food South of 176th”

Flying Tomato Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in Graham
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food South of 176th”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stop in and see Chef Gary and his staff. Outstanding food and great service.
Well worth taking the turn.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    9
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh made pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stopped for lunch one afternoon after visiting Northwest Trek with our 6 year old and 3 year old grandchildren. Atmosphere is pleasant, server was courteous and sweet to the children. The fresh baked bread and their tomato garlic butter were delicious. The pizza was even better. Glad we stopped.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank katsplace515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Without many shops around I expected it to be a hole in the wall but I had one of the best caprese salads of my life. The pasta was decent, everything was fairly priced and the atmosphere was very cute and kid friendly (crayons and table paper) before 8pm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum! Yum Yum! Haven't been, you're missin' out!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I love this place! the food is OUT OF THIS WORLD! Price I say is fair and I would ask everyone to go. The owner's kids go to my brother's school and I must say, family place at the best! I am not a huge pizza fan but I love the Flying Tomato's but most of all I LOVE LOVE LOVE the PASTA! I have eaten here quite a few times and always want more!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall good experience, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We decided to check out the Flying Tomato on a rainy Sunday afternoon. My son really enjoyed the wood fired pizza at the Rock, however after a change in management there the food quality was significantly worse. The restaurant service was fairly quick and the food, while not the best pizza we have had, will definately merit another visit. The beer selection was decent and I enjoyed two glasses of "Irish Death". The only suggestion I would have would be to add a kid sized pizza to the children's menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Tomato Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flying Tomato Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing