We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, basic accommodations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Coulee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Coulee Center Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Coulee
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
441 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Good, basic accommodations”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

For what it is (a no-frills, clean, budget motel), the Grand Coulee Center Lodge fit our needs perfectly on our journey east across the state towards Idaho and Montana. Our room featured two small bedrooms with queen beds, joined by a cozy bathroom. The room was clean and all the amenities were in order, and aside from the molding and trim needing a new coat of paint, the room was otherwise in great shape.

Breakfast in the small office area was a very basic continental version with cold cereals, juices, coffee/tea, and some bread and pastries. We don't need much to get us going in the morning, so once again it fit our needs just fine.

At half the price of most of the lodging for the rest of our trip (about $90 for our one night), the GCCL was a great bargain. It is very convenient to the Grand Coulee Dam visitor's center, where you can watch the amazing laser light show at night, and tour the dam itself during the day time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
30
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Grand Coulee Center Lodge for an overnight visit that included touring the dam and watching the laser light show (5 min. away). It was easy to find, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable, and breakfast the next morning was perfect for a family -- nutritious, tasty, and quick, with cereals, cold milk, fruit juices, eggs, yogurt, pastries/breads, coffee, tea and more -- with more variety that we would have had at home. The Lodge is conveniently located and economically priced. We were glad we made a reservation in advance, as this is once of the nicest places in town and the place was full.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolKent_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I think this is good value for your money. Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was nice and the breakfast was good. The location is convenient and easy to find. I would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 81cch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

In early June, 2014 I called and reserved 3 rooms for a one night stay. I mentioned that we were touring on our Harley Motorcycles. When we arrived they came outside before we even got off the bikes, welcomed us an directed us to our personal motorcycle parking right in front of our rooms. It was perfectly clean, tidy and very welcoming. They recommended restaurants and other activities. We enjoyed the hospitality, free continental breakfast, friendly atmosphere and highly recommend this motel to everyone. Thank You for a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We went over for the laser light show on the Grand Coulee Dam. The motel was easy to find and just up the hill from the dam. We were at the show in 5 minutes tops. The beds were wonderful. For the price we were not expecting two queen beds, plus a hid abed, air conditioning, table with 4 chairs and a FULL kitchen. It was comfortable and quiet. Will be staying there again. Have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: The motel is about 2 blocks off the main road and there was no road noise and about 1/2 block from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah Wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

my husband and I stayed one night and found this to be a charming, quiet place. The staff was most gracious and very friendly. The continental breakfast was more than adequate also. The table and chairs in the courtyard was a welcoming place to have our breakfast. I would most highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puddlejumperSelahWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Close to Grand Coulee Dam. My husband and I stayed here 1 night. We watched the laser show that night and took the dam tour the next day. There's good signage to help you find it. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was a standard motel room size with a queen bed and a kitchenette (range, fridge, microwave, sink, even dishes and silverware). The bathroom had nice tiled floors, a curved shower curtain, and soft clean towels. The whole room was clean. I particularly appreciated the sanitized remote control and the luggage rack in the closet. I felt safe around the other people staying there. Almost everyone else had gone to the laser show too and went to sleep afterward. The walls are thin enough that you can hear the television or the shower through them, but this is understandable considering the age of the construction and it didn't bother us overnight. The free continental breakfast was outstanding given the room rate. It included cereal, bagels, peanut butter sandwiches, Pop-tarts, packaged pastries, and hardboiled eggs and good quantities of all of them. We would stay there again and recommend it to others who want to visit Grand Coulee Dam.

Room Tip: Close the blackout curtains when you go to bed because it's very bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelaststraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Coulee Center Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Coulee Center Lodge

Property: Grand Coulee Center Lodge
Address: 404 Spokane Way, Grand Coulee, WA 99133 (Formerly Grand Coulee Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Grand Coulee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Coulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Coulee Center Lodge is a quaint but service oriented motel with both basic rooms and suites. We pride ourselves on providing totally updated rooms with special attention to cleanliness and comfort. GCCL offers free WiFi, complimentary Continental Breakfast, and all Non-smoking Rooms. Reserved parking is offered as well as convenient power for boaters in need of charging motors after a fun day of fishing. We have pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing