We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but”
Review of Cozy Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Rose Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Grandview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great but”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We found the Cozy Rose to be much to our liking. Beautiful setting in the countryside, a well appointed room with lots of shower options and a delicious and well presented breakfast. There was nothing about it we did not like. So why the but? Our room was right at $240 per night and we were charged an additional $7 per pot of coffee. We have never had to pay extra for morning coffee. Commonly we are told, "The coffee pot will be on a 8 a.m. and breakfast is served at 9 a.m." The extra charge for an item as ordinary and standard as coffee with breakfast still has us stymied.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the field with the Palomino in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cozy Rose Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Starbucks coffee & Mighty Leaf teas are provided Free in all the rooms
Sorry you didnt see that
EXTRA POTS OF COFFEE & with Roses & Candle & Private waiter ..This all serverd on a separate tray with white linen delevered right to your private suite is extra .
Hope this helps :)
Glad you had great time & hope we see ya again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    12
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
76
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Karen and I spent three nights in the Secret Garden at the CozyRose in Grandview, WA. It was everything that we had expected and more....there were no bad surprises. The room was very comfortable and had a most unusual bathroom that will make you want to remodel when you return home. Each breakfast was different and delicious. Be sure and ask Mark for suggestions on restaurants and wineries to visit......trust his advice! If ever we return to the Yakima Valley, our lodging choice will without question be the CozyRose. Harry & Karen

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After an overwhelming amount of reality, my wife and I decided to escape it for a weekend. In our search for serenity, we found the Cozy Rose Inn in Grandview, WA. Just driving through the gates of this delightful Bed & Breakfast you feel the peace wash over you. We were originally only going to stay one night, but Mark and Jennie had an opening for two nights in a different suite, the King suite. Just seeing the place made up our minds to stay longer. The rooms are beautiful, clean and very well put together. You have access to free internet, TV, DVD etc. but who worries about trivial things like that in an environment fit for kings and queens? Breakfast is served at around 8:30 AM and since it was beautiful weather, we sat outside and enjoyed every scrap of it! Fluffy waffles with cream, maple syrup and a dusting of cinnamon and sugar, along with crispy bacon and fresh squeezed orange juice.

We highly recommend the Cozy Rose Inn for whoever would like to find a small piece of heaven here on earth. Mark and Jennie are very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, whether you're after wine tasting, restaurants or just a simple fruit stand. Thank you to everyone at the Cozy Rose Inn for making our stay truly exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Right in the middle of Yakima wine country. We had a small house all to ourselves. Coffee arrived early. We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast on our own deck. Delightful hosts who steered us to a great restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed in the small house to the side. This apartment had everything we could need for an extend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cozy Rose Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Hi All
We just wanted to thank all of you that write in these appreciative comments!
Thanks for enjoying our New suite "The Outback" .
Again Thanks soooo much & tell all your friends & family!
Owners Mark & Jennie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We really enjoyed ourselves at the Cozy Rose Inn. The accommodation was terrific and the hosts were warm and friendly. Don't let's forget the delicious breakfasts! In sum, a wonderful experience and we will certainly return there on our regular trips to the wine country.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 60878J0hnnybrav0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Cozy Rose Inn recently, opting for their "Irish House". It was a fantastic stay! The proprietor was extremely friendly and personable, as well as knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. He was quick to recommend wineries & restaurants for us to try out, all of which turned out to be wonderful experiences.

The Irish House itself was cozy, comfortable, and private. The breakfasts we were served were delicious. It was great to start each day with an outdoor meal on the patio with a view of the surrounding mountains & vineyards. Evenings were spent in the accompanying Jacuzzi while sipping wine and enjoying the breeze & view.

I'd highly recommend the Cozy Rose to anyone looking to get away to Washington wine country.

Room Tip: Irish House
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

While wine tasting in the Yakima Valley this week we happened to stay at the Cozy Rose B&B and what a treat! We stayed in the Villa Vista suite and it was adorable, very comfortable, and the King bed and fluffy pillows were the best I have ever experienced! The place is in the country so it is peaceful. We woke up to chirping birds!!! The owners are delightful and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and served with white table cloth and a rose on the deck outside in the sunshine. Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandview
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
5.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Rose Inn

Property: Cozy Rose Inn
Address: 1220 Forsell Rd, Grandview, WA 98930-9753
Region: United States > Washington > Grandview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grandview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cozy Rose Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Luxury suites in Washington wine country. This beautiful Luxury Inn is sitting on a country setting & ideally in middle of Yakima valley. We have 5 Suites all with private entrances & a full breakfast delevered to ea suite.. AM. " The perfect balance of pampering & privacy " Were located within 30 miles of 80 wineries. Dinners are available . Subject to occupancy Book at cozyroseinncom to see options for dinners & special packages today .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cozy Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Rose Hotel Grandview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing