We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Cottage at the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Spray Beach Resort
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tiny Cottage at the Beach!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. There are several cabins with two bedrooms also, full kitchen, living room with flat screen. Gary and Diane keep it wonderful with lots of flowers planted around the area and inside, wonderful little pictures and sweet touches of home. There is a fire pit, easy stroll to the beach and just a few miles away, Westport!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Ocean Spray Beach Resort is not really a resort, of course. It's a beach cottage motel, with about ten cottages, with one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bath. It's not fancy, but it's very comfortable, which is why I settled on a four star rating (Don't expect a Holiday Inn!). My cottage, #1, was well-maintained, with a good bed, new windows, fresh paint, and individualized decoration. For visiting the beach economically, with family, it's perfect, and all the more so since it's across the street from the Grayland grocery.

Room Tip: The cottage numbers give a fair indication of how far they are from the road. Mine was #1, and was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OregonTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Ocean Spray is a well-maintained collection of vintage cottages. Some of the cottages are a bit dated and the walls are fairly thin -- we could hear a lot of road noise. If you are staying multiple nights, maid service is not provided daily, but you can request fresh towels from the office. There is a very nice lawn area with picnic tables, propane grills, a fish cleaning station, and a large fire pit. The location is a few minutes walk to the beach. They also are next to a small convenience store, antique store, and Bennett's seafood restaurant.

Our family stayed in cottage #8 for three nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empress_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in cottage #4. It was very clean and well stocked with all of the necessities including fresh, whole bean coffee. The cottage had a fun Hawaiian theme. We enjoyed eating breakfast around the kitchen table, playing board games (some games and books provided in the cottage!) in front of the small fireplace, and sitting around the firepit at night. The owners were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. It was a short walk to the beach. We had three generations, 7 people total, and we all enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We hope to return! The value of this cottage is amazing.

Room Tip: We only saw cottage # 4, but I think each cabin has a fun theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The Ocean Spray Resort is a laidback, well-maintained collection of vintage cabins. It's walking distance to the ocean. We had a full kitchen, bedroom and living room. The helpful owners even provide fresh coffee beans and a grinder.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2nothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayland
7.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
5.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
213 reviews
6.9 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
311 reviews
16.5 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
5.3 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Resort
Address: 1757 State Route 105, Grayland, WA 98547-9521
Region: United States > Washington > Grayland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Grayland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing