We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of our favorite places!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Resort
Randle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is one of our favorite places!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We always look forward to staying here. The owners are friendly. The rooms are charming and quaint...AND comfortable!!! It is also close to Bennett's, which is a great place to eat :) We will definitely stay here again. Already have reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are from Seattle and wanted a last minute beach get away. We were fortunate to be able to reserve a cabin at Ocean Spray because of a last minute cancellation. This resort is fully booked for the next two years during the busy season. Gary and Diane are attentive to the comfortable accommodations and every cabin has a different theme. The cabins are old but have been comfortably appointed, just what you would want for a beach break. They alow dogs for $10 per night and you just cannot beat the location... A short ten minute walk to the beach next to Grayland State Park. The bed was comfortable and the sheets smelled heavenly. We rented DVDs for $1 each and also walked across the 2 lane highway to get drinks. My husband made a tasty crab salad we purchased at Nilsons and we left the resort with two caps purchased for just $10 each. Rocky, the big fluffy cat was a wonderful addition. We made reservations in November in anticipation of razor clam season and hope we can come back on several occasions. There is just no substitute for the warm friendly service at Ocean Spray.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Too_Groovy_4_Words
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here earlier this year and thoroughly enjoyed it! You get your own cabin and awesome peace and quiet that you can't always get in a hotel.
We stayed in cabin #9 and we had wifi, a small but full kitchen, a nice little bathroom and a large comfy bed. It was great for us because they are also pet friendly and we brought our dog Koda. He's a 100 pounds of goofiness and it was nice for there to be room enough for him as well. It's located just down from the beach so it was a short trip for walking him in the sand and surf as well.
The only downside is that there are so few cabins that it's sometimes quite hard to get a room! You have to plan in advance. Summer fills up and people coming to go clam digging at other times of the year snap up the cabins. It's a great little place and I need to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobboCop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Quaint, well adorned cottages for a reasonable price just a short walk from a beautiful stretch of beach. The owners, Gary and Diane, make you feel very at home, have done a wonderfful job updating and decorating the cottages and even have a great selection of DVDs if the weather turns bad! The cottages are good sized, not the cookie cutter Pre-fab units found elsewhere on the Peninsula. These are renovated historic cottages originally built to house clam diggers. I highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Cottages for singles, couples and families. Quiet, clean and friendly. Just a walk away from the beach with a family owned grocery store right across the highway. Pet friendly. We WILL be coming back again in the future. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tweetyuncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were friendly and helpful. We opened the windows and could hear the waves breaking on the beach from our cottage. The best part was there is a quaint fish and clam cleaning shack in the back with fresh running water, several sinks, and a trash can handy for clam shells or fish carcasses. Its not the Best western but it was clean comfortable and beds are so comfy it was the best night sleep I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dallasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. There are several cabins with two bedrooms also, full kitchen, living room with flat screen. Gary and Diane keep it wonderful with lots of flowers planted around the area and inside, wonderful little pictures and sweet touches of home. There is a fire pit, easy stroll to the beach and just a few miles away, Westport!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayland
5.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
7.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
6.9 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
391 reviews
5.9 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Resort
Address: 1757 State Route 105, Grayland, WA 98547-9521
Region: United States > Washington > Grayland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Grayland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing