We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean view best for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walsh Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grayland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walsh Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayland
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ocean view best for the price”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Walsh Motel has newer beach front room that are clean and fresh. The upper floor have a great view of the ocean. Some has full kitchens and fireplaces. I watched the sunset from the balcony or you can watch form the comfort of the room.

Room Tip: Take the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The room smelt like mold so bad that it was gard to breath, fridge smelt like rotten seafood, stains on bedding, very old an didn't feel clean, main office smelt like dirty cat box. Overall not a nice stay. Will not ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Cabins aren't as bad as rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grayland hotels

Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went to the Walsh Beach Motel to oin extended family who go there every 4th of July. It was older but clean and very cozy: we were completely at home in just 2 days, and did not want to leave.
There are 12 cabins flanking the driveway to the ocean that house families with children and pets and an ocean front building, in which there are 12 more rooms with balconies, some with kitchenettes, hide-a-beds and fireplaces. Quite a variety of room types. The units on the 2nd floor have the ocean view. There is a nice path to the ocean and beach, which is WIDE! And 18 miles long, if you wanted to walk it all! We had a first floor oceanfront room with a kitchen and fireplace. Our son had a second floor room with a living area with a pull-out sofa bed. With the balcony door open, you could hear the waves and it was really relaxing to sit out on the balcony, especially in the mornings and evenings . The front desk staff are the managers are a young couple and super nice and helpful. A new owner lives in California and is finally beginning to revive the motel after some years of neglect. We saw none of the junk cars mentioned in another review. There was a nice children’s playground.
We would love to go back again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor of the motel building has ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almira, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We've stayed in their cabins, haven't ever stayed in the hotel. If you are wanting to escape to the beach for a relaxing time, this place is great.. cute little cabins with kitchens. They are basic.... not special or fancy in ANY way but when you are at the beach, you don't need that These are a great bargain. Beach access right there, you can be on the sand in minutes by walking and go to sleep with the lull of the waves... will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReenieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I rated this only 4 because of the peculiar layout of the unit. we chose an upstairs, adults only with small kitchen, fireplace and Jacuzzi. the main draw was the ocean view. it is beach funky interior. extremely clean. had a place to clean and process our clams. the fireplace burned real wood and the wood was supplied. a small deck with chairs was great. walk out the door and down the path for terrific razor clamming or beach combing. location, location. the managers are extremely friendly and helpful. Bennett's, a great restaurant in the area. the Local Bar and Grill a draw for the locals.

Room Tip: good choice for clamming expedition. adults to themselves in the back. no kids! families would en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mookie-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This isn't the Hilton, but it's a perfectly clean and reasonably equipped getaway. We had a second floor oceanfront room (#23), which had an odd and rather dysfunctional layout (the fireplace faced the end of the kitchen counter), but the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and everything in the kitchen worked. Given the price, we knew not to expect much more than "adequate", so we weren't surprised to find 70's decor, faded artwork, worn carpets, and signs of general erosion. But if you're looking for an economical and funky weekend, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I'd avoid #23, but only because of the weird layout. Definitely try to get a top floor room, sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albatrossmyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Walsh and it is now our motel of choice for the Westport/Grayland area. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the Manager, Jason, and his wife, April, are always helpful and friendly.
This time we were in a King bed room on the upper floor with a jacuzzi tub. Nice private balcony with table and chairs. Beautiful view of the ocean, which is just a 100 yards or so away.

Room Tip: Always get a room on the upper floor in the ocean front (adults only) building. They also have famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Velvet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayland
6.7 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
6.5 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
165 reviews
5.5 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
46 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
4.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walsh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walsh Motel

Property: Walsh Motel
Address: 1593 State Route 105, Grayland, WA 98547-9503
Region: United States > Washington > Grayland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayland
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing